Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Oarai Hotel 大洗ホテル

Reviews of Oarai Hotel

Total Score

4.4Based on 14 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.6
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.3

TNP

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2019 Stayed 15 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The furnishing in the room is quite old and aged. A few small black dots of stain mark can be seen on the quilt cover for the bed, which is a bit surprise to me, as I have never seen poor standard of bed linen liked this in all the hotels I have visited in Japan so far.
The dinner we had was a buffet with a individual seafood hot pot shared by a group of 4 of us. The buffet dishes are also mostly seafood.
The beef stew is quite good.
During my stay, it's a pity that the sunrise cannot be seen from our hotel room, though our room is facing the sea and the lighthouse can be seen right in front outside our room.

MarsW

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 May 2017


- Location:Only take 5 mins to walk to 大洗磯前神社(Ōaraiisosaki Shrine)
- Service:there is staff can speak Chinese, and she is very friendly
- Food:A set of dished, tasty tomato hot pot and buffet with great variety


jackie

Ms. / 60+ / Taiwan

Friends

3.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 May 2016


only one can speak little English at reception. One Japanese customer was very rude & shouted to his father, disturbing other customers in dining room, no one showed up to calm down the customer even after I went to ground floor reception requesting for help.

Sandevil

Mr. / 30-39 / Japan

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2016


Nice and classy hotel, with Great Food, and Great view of the ocean
At first a bit surprised by the dinner (mix table service, mix buffet), but food was very high quality. Breakfast was a buffet style as well (but still good mix, including a lot of Japanese), maybe a bit too busy.
Very good service overall, and only wish we had come to this hotel in summer, with the Beach and pool more enjoyable.

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2019 Stayed 17 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 夏末限時優惠(8月20日截止)


服務貼心,餐食美味。

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2019 Stayed 16 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan e路東瀛獨家方案

Brad

Mr. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 May 2019 Stayed 24 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

CHIAO

Mr. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


景觀很好 餐食服務極好

sasa4ever

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2017

sasa4ever

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2017

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: