Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from June 27 (Thurs) 3:00 - 7:00 (JST). We apologize for the inconvenience.


Ueno Terminal Hotel 上野ターミナルホテル

Reviews of Ueno Terminal Hotel

Total Score

3.9Based on 22 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.8 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.2
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3

violaswamp

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2018 Stayed 09 Apr 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


We have stayed at this hotel on a number of past trips. It is in a great location - very near JR Ueno Station. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Although the room is on the small side, it is clean and neat. The cleaning staff was very good.
I'm not sure, but it seems to be a hotel for business people who return to their rooms late at night. It can get quite noisey as they bid each other good-night and enter their rooms.

Ken Ann

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Apr 2018 Stayed 31 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 60 Day Early Bird Discount


Near the Ueno station, just need crossing few road. Convenience store just next door.

Schwabbi

Mr. / 40-49 / Austria

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : -
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 21 Oct 2014


Very good an priceless Hotel 5 minutes from Ueno Station. Nice neighbourhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. Snall but clean room. Reception speaks english. Traditional Japanese restaurant in the basement (very good food but no english spoken). You get more than you pay for.

clabb

France

Other

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Nov 2012


Near Ueno JR Station. Nice little rooms. Staff friendly and willing to help. Wifi Password is give for one device for one night. There is a Lawson combine at 2 minutes by foot near the hotel or there is a restaurant at B1

pp

Thailand

Other

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Sien

Philippines

Other

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2011


Other than the location... everything is nice. I got lost on my way there... but there were kind people who helped me find my way... they even went with me for the ride ha ha ha ha... Thank you very much mina!!!

The onee-chan at the restaurant was very very nice. Helped me lotz during ma meal ;p

Tue

Thailand

Other

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Mar 2011


Overall is ok except that the room is "Smoking" and no sign of using deodorant as proposed by customer support to make it better. We asked for it at the front desk and they do not have it either.

dcyrusb

Singapore

Other

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Feb 2011

Shiki

Singapore

Other

3.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Feb 2011

老頭子

Mr. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Married Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Nov 2017 Stayed 29 Oct 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


以價位和位置方便性上而言CP值算很高

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: