Asakusa Sukeroku no Yado Sadachiyo 助六の宿貞千代

Reviews of Asakusa Sukeroku no Yado Sadachiyo

Total Score

4.5Based on 44 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.5
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Philippe34

Mr. / 50-59 / France

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Oct 2018 Stayed 12 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


superbe expérience que de séjourner dans ce typique Ryokan de Tokyo. Un dépaysement total. Il ne faut surtout pas manquer de plonger dans les eaux chaudes des bains publics de l'hôtel, un bassin soit en granit, soit en bois de vieux cèdre. Le repas est vraiment délicieux. Le personnel, à nos petits soins, pour faire de chaque instant passé dans l'hôtel un moment magique.

Its been a long time.....

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Aug 2018 Stayed 09 Aug 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [2 to 6-Night Stay Discount] JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The staff made my stay a wonderful experience.

Vince

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Feb 2018 Stayed 04 Feb 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Good location, great staff. Very traditional Japanese inn with quality food, helpful friendly staff and great bath house.

Jesse

Mr. / Under 20 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017


This was an amazing experience, they treated me and my husband so well. The staff was friendly and courteous, they made us feel welcome and a part of their amazing city. Props to them for the attention they gave us and all the guests.

Vince

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Jan 2017


Always a pleasure to stay here. Helpful friendly staff take care of you very well.

Dave O

Mr. / Under 20 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2016


Fantastic place. Wonderful, kind and helpful staff. Perfect location. Would definitely stay here again.

Ben

Mr. / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Feb 2016

Yves

Mr. / 50-59 / France

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Thomas

Mr. / 30-39 / France

Friends

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2015


The ryokan is placed at 5-10 min walk from the Tsukuba Express Asakusa station. It's not far from the Senso-ji.
The staff and service were wonderful. We arrived by taxi and by the time the driver was paid, all of our luggage were already taken care of (!)
They all spoke english fairly well.
The room was spacious and the futon was very cozy. The room didn't smell smoke as requested but there was a little moisture odor but it was not too strong.
We took the 16 dishes course diner and breakfast. The food was absolutely delicious.
We also tried the wood onsen and it's was really relaxing to use. Next time we'll try for sure the stone one too !
I strongly recommand Sukeroku-no-Yado Sadachiyo ryokan for perfect service, food and onsens !

Yumiz

Ms. / Under 20 / France

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2015


Impeccable, warm service, clean traditional futon-tatami room, traditional ensuite bath, yukata, very nice details and traditional touches. The restaurant is popular with locals for private Edo theme parties.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: