Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku (From Dec. 11, 2019: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Higashi Shinjuku) ホテルサンルート東新宿(2019年12月11日より:相鉄フレッサイン東新宿駅前)

Reviews of Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku (From Dec. 11, 2019: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Higashi Shinjuku)

Total Score

4.0Based on 159 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.7
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Manna

Ms. / 20-29 / Denmark

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Aug 2018 Stayed 31 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan [Summer Vibes Sale]No Refund Plan (Cancellation fee applies from the time of booking)


The room was nice and the view was great, we stayed on the 10th floor. The personel was kind and serviceminded. The hotel is close to both metro stations and Shinjuku station. The location was a good mix of city vibes and yet peacefully. Close to shopping areas and with a pretty shrine nearby that hosted local festivals while we were there.

Daniel

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Jul 2018 Stayed 01 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 5 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Literally 30 seconds away from Higashi Shinjuku station, ideal for business travellers. Great location and room was comfortable.

travelmom

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2017


I stayed in a Ladies single room, which was small but didn’t lack in amenities. There was a mini-fridge, humidifier, electric kettle, tea, pajamas,slippers, and best of all, a foot massager. When I checked in, I was given a bag with water for each day and two eye masks and two cooling gel pads. I was also told I could select 3 items for each night’s stay which included facial masks, powdered teas, bath salts and hair wrap/band. The hotel is eco-friendly and would give you the option to skip room cleaning, which meant you keep your towels and sheets but the trash would be removed everyday. This wasn’t the most plush hotel but the front desk staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. And even though the room was small, there were a lot of small conveniences you would never find in the US, and it was inexpensive.

Andrew

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Jun 2017


The room is exactly how it appears on the internet. It has got a designer feel to it that equals a 5 star hotel. I am so glad I opted for breakfast. It was simply delicious. I was actually already looking forward to my next day's breakfastwhile I was just finishing off my breakfast on day 1. Definitely on my recommendation list to friends visiting Japan.

Ed

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2017


Great location. Rooms were very small but par for the course for Tokyo.

Jose

Mr. / 50-59 / Brazil

Other

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 May 2017


Satisfactory room and hotel.
Reasonable price
Close do McDonald (50m)
Close do Higashi-Shinjuko Station (50m)
Around JR Station (1000m)
20minutes walk from Shinjuko Station.

Danny

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Married Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 May 2017


2 Plus points - (1) Subway Entrance next to Hotel, commuting was easier (2) Only Hotel between Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka provides "Free" access for Room Guests to 2 Nos. Laptop Computers in Hotel Lobby which allowed us to keep in touch with our family.
(-ve) issues -- (1) Hotel forces, compels Hotel Guests to have "Back and sugar less Tea" - refuse to provide any Milk or Sugar either in Room or at front Desk. Per day only 2 Nos. packets each of Black Tea and Green Tea provided in the Room - No coffee what-so-ever -- for any extra requirements Room Guests have to go down to the front Desk to ask for the extra (2) Room Ac.'s controlled by the Front Desk, every Night after 2:00 / 2:30 p.m. when you are fast asleep the Ac's would be closed, you get up sweating, Manually turn the Ac. on and once again when you fall asleep it is closed down. This goes on till 4:30 / 5:00 a.m. after which the Ac. is kept open - absolutely cheap and ridiculous

Nathalie

Ms. / 60+ / France

Solo Traveler

2.2
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 1.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 May 2017


MISTAKE & DISAPPOINTMENT I was sure to have rented at the SUNROUTE PLAZA HOTEL. When I arrived there ( plaza) how big was my disappointment. I had chosen the sunroute plaza because of his range, very close to JR Station, Close to the buses to the airport. I had to take a taxi ( 10:00pm), go to the konbini to find miscellaneous , and the day after I lose 1 hour to put my suit-cases at the Sunroute Plaza. At the sunroute plaza they seemed to be accustomed to this mistake because they gave me a printed paper with the address and the map of the sunroute Higashi.
It's a bad advertisement for the Sunroute Chain.

Mr. S

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 May 2017


The hotel was very clean and tidy, and the room was quiet and well stocked with a kettle, cups and tea as well as toiletries. Staff were very helpful and very considerate of us, they kept our baggage for us after we checked out until we caught our train to Kyoto. The room was small but a perfect size for us as we just had backpacks. Anyone with large suitcases might struggle! Otherwise a perfect stay. Thank You!

alexandkarine

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 May 2017


Really great location,metro line 1 minute walk from the hotel. You can also walk for about 15 min to get to the hot spots of Shinjuku. Excellent service. Bedroom is small but confortable and clean. You may have some trouble to open two suitcases at the same time in the room.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: