Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Shinjuku Kadoya Hotel かどやホテル

Reviews of Shinjuku Kadoya Hotel

Total Score

4.1Based on 254 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Nuss

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2019 Stayed 29 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


staffs are very nice and helpful we were happy to stay here, our room is great with triple beds on 9th floor only 2 couches are too big and a door between bedroom and bathroom is in the way which we think it should be taken off.

Alison

Ms. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2019 Stayed 29 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


Very good, Lawson is next to the hotel so its convenient.

Som

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2019 Stayed 24 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very recommended hotel. Great location, clean & tidy room, good quality of room supplies & amenities, and nice staff.

JTA

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Jan 2019 Stayed 30 Dec 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


Simple 3-star hotel; ideal location - close to Keio Plaza Hotel limo bus stop and walking distance to Shinjuku station and restaurants.
For improvement - toilet seat not heated; no complimentary bottled water

Pearlyn

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2018 Stayed 11 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan End-of-Summer Sale


Hotel staff was friendly and provided assistance for our trip (maps and umbrellas etc). Easy access to Shinjuku station and close to other regions (Don Quijote, Uniqlo). Plenty of food around the region too. Room was cosy for three people. Overall a great stay!

GentlemanPenguin

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 10 Nov 2018 Stayed 07 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


A little difficult to find, but a great place to stay near Shinjuku station. Anywhere you want to go is just a short walk away. My window only had a view of the building on the other side of the street, but I wasn't there to look out the window.

RW

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2018 Stayed 20 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


地點方便,在新宿西口不遠,房間寬敞,可放下2 個行李, 不過裝修略為舊,有需要重新裝潢一下

Andy

Mr. / 40-49 / Belgium

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Oct 2018 Stayed 28 Sep 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


Basic but clean room. Conveniently close to an area with a lot of small and slightly larger restaurants.
Pretty good windows, as I hardly heard any noise from outside.
The only thing can could be a small issue especially for light sleepers, is the slightly louder noises of the ventilation system.

MattB

60+ / Australia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2018 Stayed 12 Sep 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


Great location, close to small bars and yakitori just East of hotel. Very helpful hotel staff. Smallish room, but has everything you need, and cleaned daily. Better directions...from Shinjuku station follow West exit, then signs to Tokyo Metropolitan Government building, then Exit S3. Hotel is 70 metres in direction of stairs.

Tim

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 30 Jul 2018 Stayed 19 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room, given the relatively low price I paid. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Shinjuku and the rest of Tokyo. I would stay there again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: