Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Shibuya Tobu Hotel 渋谷東武ホテル

Reviews of Shibuya Tobu Hotel

Total Score

3.9Based on 27 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.7
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3

Jiru

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jul 2019 Stayed 06 Jul 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 3 to 12-Night Stay Discount


Excellent location and exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. Twin room was a bit small for two people but it was well-equipped and more than adequate given the prime Shibuya location. A thriving shopping district and Meiji Shrine were well within walking distance.

OhNooy

Mr. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Mar 2019 Stayed 08 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 3 to 12-Night Stay Discount


Not too far from Shibuya station (plenty of train lines too!), great access with plenty of food/restaurants/shopping nearby within walking distance. Room size was decent for the hotel location. Will definitely consider again in future.

Marie

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Group

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Feb 2019 Stayed 30 Jan 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room


Rooms were clean. Staff at front desk were helpful. It’s location was great! Accessible to restaurants, department stores and the Shibuya train station (a 7-10 minute walk). Closest exit would be the Hachiko exit. However, WiFi in the room and public areas within the hotel was slow.

Shao

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 22 Oct 2018 Stayed 19 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The room was tiny, even to Japanese standards.
I requested for a late check out, 1 hour later than usual 11am, from the front desk clerk who helped check me in at 10pm the night before. Imagine my surprise when I was charged for the 1 hour extension. Front desk staff should have informed me of these charges when I checked in.

The A-Team

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jun 2018 Stayed 07 Jun 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan Easter Sale


Very clean rooms, friendly staff, fantastic location for exploring Shibuya.

FSD

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 20 Apr 2016

AS

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Apr 2016


It is great for being in the heart of Shibuya. Lots of places to walk to, area is very safe, and train station is only 2 blocks away. The room is somewhat small, but the bed was a queen size and plenty big for 2 of us to sleep in. I don't care how large the rest of the 'unusable' space is in the room. There were plenty of amenities, including hot water pot, slippers, toiletry items, tv, robes, etc. (And this was just a 'basic' room price). The restaurant and coffee shop looked very nice, although I didn't have time to eat there. They responded promptly when I had questions about the area, late check-in, etc. Stored my bags for free after check-out also.

Wichuda

Ms. / 20-29 / Thailand

Group

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Mar 2016


very close to JR station and shopping center, room very clean

costa

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Oct 2015


Really great hotel and wonderful location. We were really disappointed with the level of cigarette smoke at the hotel. At no point in time when booking the hotel, did it advise that we could book smoking or non smoking rooms. We were checked into a smoking room and a smoking floor where it was almost unbearable. After asking to be moved, the hotel staff notified that they were unable to do so. Having asthma, this was a very difficult decision to stay at the hotel and unfortunately, due to a long weekend in Tokyo we were unable to find alternative accommodation.

happyhiker

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2015


This location was PERFECT! right on the doorstep to shopping and main pedestrian streets, and just a 5 minute walk to Shibuya station and Shibuya crossing. Close to restaurants and nightlife, but our room was perfectly quiet overnight. The staff were very friendly. Buffet breakfast a little overpriced compared to the great food you can get in nearby restaurants.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: