Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel 渋谷東急REIホテル

Reviews of Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel

Total Score

4.2Based on 17 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

SkSunnylady

Ms. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Dec 2017 Stayed 22 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Location is superb and service accorded was typical of Japanese culture - welcoming, polite and obligingly. Nothing was too much trouble. Twin rooms while small at 16sqm, have efficient layout offering us we a good comfortable 'home' in Shibuya.

thaumkid

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017


Construction at the Shibuya JR station made getting here a little tricky. It's easiest to just cross at Scramble Crossing and then head east and north past the BIC camera. Receptionists will recommend their own hotel's food rather than the abundant culinary delights all around you in Shibuya.

Geric

Mr. / 20-29 / Philippines

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2017


Good place to stay since it is near downtown Shibuya and all the shops. A bit cramped and dated but still very liveable.

CsutPet

Mr. / 60+ / Sweden

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2015


Close to everything, but still quite in the room. Wish an English speaking TV channel!

zazamediacorp

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Solo Traveler

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Oct 2014


Hotel très bien situé, je n'y ai passé qu'une nuit, la chambre était minuscule mais très propre. Le personnel très gentil.

Dave

Mr. / 50-59 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2014


The hotel was in a very nice convenient location just steps away from all of Shibuya. The rooms where kept clean everyday. The only regret I had was I wanted a non smoking room but there was none available, I just can't stand the smell. Will def use this hotel the next time I am in Tokyo again :)

Ling

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Sep 2014


Love the location of the hotel, not only is it a 5mins walk from the station, it is also near all the shopping districts! Food wise, because I'm Asian so not having too much western selections was fine for me but if you are into having western brekky then probably it will be not as appealing but then again, you are in Japan! I would say the room is perfect for 1 person but 2 would be fine too but if you like your )space then probably you should get a bigger room. Traveling to Shinjuku is only 5mins by train, Ikebukuru is 10mins, Asakusa is about 25mins to 30mins and Disneyland is within an hour. Oh and if you love to see some cosplay/animes, Akiharaba is probably 30 to 40mins away. I'm giving more details so you can get the best judgment ;). Overall, I will go back again :). Hope it helps!

Japan 1

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Solo Traveler

3.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2014


Yes it did live up to great location really convenient to station I came by airport limo bus that stops at mark city and harder to find first nite but easy after that , only gave service 3 cause I person was a bit abrupt and not helpful but rest were good

AndySnabb

Norway

Group

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jan 2014

jack

Mr. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2019 Stayed 03 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 東京及東京周邊訂房優惠


very good location. the room is nice too

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: