Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu 渋谷エクセルホテル東急

Reviews of Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

Total Score

4.3Based on 133 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.8
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

ocean

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Aug 2019 Stayed 28 Jul 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. We booked a twin room and the room was smaller than the one we stayed at last time, so if you have big luggage, you have to look into the room size more carefully.


JJP

Mr. / 60+ / China

Solo Traveler

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2019 Stayed 30 May 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan 3 to 10-Night Stay Discount


The hotel is clean and tidy, but it is hard to imagine a 4/5 star hotel. In any case, the average cost of 250 euros per night here is not justified. I find regrettable the "small savings" made at the expense of comfort, such as the lack of body lotion in bathroom sets and the low quality of other products that are what are usually found in business hotels or hotels 2 stars ... If the room is 20 square meters, this is the only point of interest. For the rest, bedding and furniture do not justify the stars displayed by the hotel. I think we pay for the location in heart of Shibuya but it is not necessarily a benefit.
The service is good, available and efficient.

John O.

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2019 Stayed 05 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


We have been staying at the Shibuya Excel for the past four years. It is a great location to the trains and subways, shopping and restaurants. It also is a stop for the airport limousine bus. The room's furnishings are starting to show a little wear and tear which is why I gave it a four star rating.

Cici

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2019 Stayed 23 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


The location is optimal, right in the heart of Shibuya with quick access to the station. Although Shibuya is an extremely busy and vibrant location, the rooms provide much needed comfort and peace after a fun filled day in Tokyo. The room and hotel are extremely clean.
We will plan to stay here again on our next trip to Tokyo.

replica_77

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2019 Stayed 06 Feb 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount

citykid

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2019 Stayed 01 Jan 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Budget type hotel, not luxury. No bellhop to help bring luggage out. People at counter courteous. You have to ask for iron/ironing board. Location is great!

A

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Dec 2018 Stayed 19 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type 4-bedded room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Good location for the price you pay for

kim

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Nov 2018 Stayed 17 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Great stay...central to all in Shibuya
Upgraded room for my 7 nights stay
Thank you and will be back again

eong

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018 Stayed 23 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type 4-bedded room


Initial Quad room given had bad cigarette odour eventhough we were told its a no smoking hotel . Room change was expeditious.
Gd location for shopping sights and food even though we had some problems trying to locate it hotel initially.A conceal entrance from the street!

mika

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 27 Jul 2018 Stayed 22 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Close to subway, good service.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: