Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel Century Southern Tower 小田急ホテルセンチュリーサザンタワー

Reviews of Hotel Century Southern Tower

Total Score

4.4Based on 184 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Lyni H

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Friends

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 07 Oct 2019 Stayed 02 Oct 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


The location was excellent, the breakfast was fine and the room was clean and tidy, with an excellent shower. However the price was excessive and this was attributed to the Rugby World Cup. Also having to pay an additional tax of 600 Yen was an insult after the cost of the room. Definitely Tokyo and Yokohama hotels are overpriced.

Ms Solo from SG

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2019 Stayed 06 Sep 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan Special Price Plan


Great location very near JR's Shinjuku New South Gate (Southern Terrace), convenient for Tokyu Hands (though the outlet at Shibuya is larger) and many other shops. I especially liked having Starbucks just outside the JR gate (best-tasting soy latte ever!) for my morning caffeine fix. My single room on the 33rd floor had amazing views and I could see Mt Fuji in the early mornings before the clouds roll in. I have stayed at other hotels in the Shinjuku area in the past, but this was the best. However, it was also the most expensive, even with the low rate I snagged on JAPANiCAN (compared to other travel sites, including the hotel's own site). If I could get the same rate again, I would choose it over other hotels for the convenience, view and quality of room. I recommend always checking JAPANiCAN for travel to Japan – I often find good deals on hotels that are not available on other websites.

Nicole

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 May 2019 Stayed 22 May 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


We received a corner room on the 22nd floor. The room itself was a bit tired, but clean and bigger than expected (especially for Tokyo standards). The location was perfect as we were able to avoid Shinjuku station by using the Yoyogi station for our transportation needs (<5min walk).

Andsy

Mr. / 40-49 / Philippines

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


This is my go-to hotel in Tokyo. Not only is it strategically placed near Shinjuku and Yoyogi Station, but more importantly it is right in front of Takashimaya and Tokyu Hands. The hotel has a Airport Limousine Bus Stop that goes straight to Haneda or Narita Airport, and it is the first stop so seats will be guaranteed. Do note that the hotel does not have a coffee machine in the room; however, I've stayed in another 5-star hotel (Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel in Shibuya) and neither did that. Suffice to say, it may not be a standard perk for Japanese hotels (p.s. I'm talking about the Nespresso Coffee Machines, not instant coffee).
The hotel room itself is huge (34 sqm, with remote-controlled window curtains and a nice panoramic corner view of Tokyo skyline. As a business hotel, it is a bit pricey, but you will never regret staying in this hotel)

Richthor

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Apr 2019 Stayed 18 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Loved this hotel. Super location. Lovely quiet room. And wonderful staff.

Ronald

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Apr 2019 Stayed 28 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


The hotel is at a very good and convenience location, short walking distance to Shinjuku station. Rooms are bright as the hotel situated from 20th floor onward of the building. Room furnishing looks new and is very well maintain. It is a very pleasant hotel to stay in.

hugoyen

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Dec 2018 Stayed 08 Dec 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Great location and room is clean

Jake

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Oct 2018 Stayed 17 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Everything was pretty great. The location is perfect; immediate access to Shinjuku Station and all sorts of dining and shopping. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. Room was clean and spacious with a really good shower. We were on the 33rd floor but the elevators were so quick that it didn’t matter. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

yee yee

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Oct 2018 Stayed 18 Sep 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


This is my 2nd time stayed in this hotel. Truely my favourite hotel in Tokyo, they wasn’t a single thing i didn’t like about this hotel. The room is very modern and the city view is breathtaking. Breakfast also 5 star level with a reasonable price. All the staffs is very friendly and helpful.Wonderful experience again, can't wait to go back 😊

Jill

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jul 2018 Stayed 02 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The hotel is located on upper floors of a high rise, so the views of Tokyo are wonderful. The rooms are good size, and very comfortable. Conveniently located close to Shinjuku Station, and shopping centers.

Although they do have cappuccinos, etc to go, the only option for breakfast is a full buffet. An option for a croissant, or simple toast would be nice. There is a well stocked convenience store.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: