Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku ホテルサンルートプラザ新宿

Reviews of Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Total Score

4.1Based on 473 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

kerly

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Oct 2019 Stayed 05 Oct 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Great central location. Staff ok, hotel and room clean

Dario

Mr. / 50-59 / Thailand

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 30 Sep 2019 Stayed 21 Sep 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room
Plan Special Price Plan


There was an unfortunate incident at the check in. We were initially given a room very different from the type we had reserved and paid for (much smaller). It was only after we went back to the counter and waited for some 10 minutes that the correct room was assigned to us. For such a big mistake, I would have expected a different type of apology from the hotel. For the rest, it is a good hotel in a good location.

DS

Mr. / 30-39 / Canada

Group

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 09 May 2019 Stayed 01 May 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Could have better detailed and updated directions to hotel as JR Shinjuku Station is quite big. Recommend Kaishu-Kaido exit near Wendy’s restaurant to be easiest access to hotel. Rooms are small. FYI semi double is equivalent to a standard single room.

moo

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room

Timtam

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

2.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Apr 2019 Stayed 26 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 3 to 4-Night Stay Discount


Room Very small, a tight fit for 2 but bed quite comfortable. A short distance to the JR Shinjuku station but not within the building. The only service we receive was during check in. A busy hotel n lacks warm hospitality. As we travelled during Sakura season, room prices on the high side. Not sure it’s value for money. Will not book again next trip. Rather pay more and get a more comfortable fit and warm Japanese hospitality. We stayed 3 nights.

kevin

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Family with Young Children

2.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Mar 2019 Stayed 11 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 3 to 4-Night Stay Discount


This is our first hotel in Japan had no bottle water supply, very disappointed. We placed the Eco sign when we went out, they don't even refill the coffee and tea bags.

hugoyen

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Dec 2018 Stayed 26 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


Great location but the room is too small.

Max Lee

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Nov 2018 Stayed 17 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Excellent location and the convenience of the Airport Bus Pickup/Drop off point.

boon

Mr. / 60+ / Thailand

Couple

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Nov 2018 Stayed 05 Nov 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


On check in, room is provided with one set of amenities despite being cheked in for 2. Tried to call the house keeping and front office, there was no answer. it is required to go down and report to front office. last stay of 4 days and 2 days for these times, food items for breakfast are identical every day.. never changed.

boon

Mr. / 60+ / Thailand

Couple

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Nov 2018 Stayed 30 Oct 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


A very clean, neat and convenient lodging! Delay of checking resulted in long line of queues. There should find a solution like fast track services for advanced payment guests

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: