Keikyu EX Hotel Shinagawa (located inside Shinagawa GOOS) (Formerly: Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa-Station) 京急EXホテル品川(旧:京急EXイン品川駅前(シナガワグース内))

Reviews of Keikyu EX Hotel Shinagawa (located inside Shinagawa GOOS) (Formerly: Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa-Station)

Total Score

4.4Based on 43 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.1
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Lovely Lucy

Ms. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Dec 2018 Stayed 20 Dec 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The location is everything - it made our first trip to Tokyo so easy. Just great!

Boris

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Jun 2017


Ideal hotel in Tokyo for access to train system. Rooms are large by Japan standards and a reasonable price. The rooms are looking a bit tired and the A/C system needs updating. There is no choice of temperature or heating or cooling.

dTraveller

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2017


Excellent location and room is bigger than normal Japanese hotel room, but the room is a bit too warm for us. Only heating was available during our stay in early April.

Princess Syndrome

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2017


Hotel was conveniently located & greatly accessible to any part of Tokyo. Room size rather generous & although room décor rather dated, room is very clean. However the room was rather hot throughout as only heating system is on during our stay & we choose between air conditioning or heater. It would be very nice too if staff can speak & understand English better.

Uptraveler

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2017

Kim

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 May 2016


for 18000 yen per night for twin room with basic item only is a bit expensive.

ialex456

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2016


Flew into Tokyo and arrived at Narita at 1915. We needed a hotel for one night because we were heading to Kyoto the next morning. This was perfect as it was on the N'EX route, just one station passed Tokyo station. The hotel is in Shinagawa Goo Bldg.; just across street from West exit of Shinagawa Station. Easy check-in and checkout. Very comfortable bed and pillow and good shower pressure. We left in morning with no issues of rush hour, I would stay there again.

angmel

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Jan 2016


If your trip brings you to Shinagawa, this hotel is perfectly located. We had a problem finding the hotel although it was basically right across the road from Shinagawa station. The problem is that the building is called Shinagawa Goos and it was not easy to find a sign that said Keikyu Ex Inn. Sizeable twin room for Tokyo standards. Check in and out were efficient. Many shops and restaurants near the hotel.

Rick

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 2.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2015


The Keikyu hotel room was too basic for us. The front desk, breakfast and location, excellent
The Shinkanshen very comfortable and clean. The room at the Karasuma hotel in Kyōto was dirty looking, horrible. We complained and were moved to a better one. The front desk very accommodating. The hotel was 2 subway stops away from the Kyoto station, location not that convenient.

TKL

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Solo Traveler

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 06 Jun 2015


Good Location, Cost effective, Friendly service.
No effective concierge service for help to book dinner reservations at restaurants, and not English language friendly when phoning from outside Japan.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: