Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa グランドプリンスホテル新高輪

Reviews of Grand Prince Hotel Shin Takanawa

Total Score

4.3Based on 21 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3

krit

Mr. / 20-29 / Thailand

Group

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2018 Stayed 20 Jun 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


พนักงาน บริการดีมาก ดีแบบเกรงใจในบางครั้ง โดยเฉพาะหน้า ประตูโรงแรม ตอนลงจากรถบัส ช่วยเหลือดีมาก ถึงแม้ว่าจะเปนผู้หญิงตัวเล็กๆ ในส่วนอื่น ห้องพักดี นอนสบาย ของครบ วิวสวย จะกลับไปพักอีกครั้ง

Boris

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 02 Jan 2018 Stayed 29 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room

hcteo00

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2017

Glad

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Dec 2015


We came on a late night flight from Haneda Airport, and chose the hotel based on location near the Shinagawa station. Despite the late hour, the staff were so friendly and helpful, making check-in very easy. They also kindly helped us check-in at their sister hotel where we made our room booking the following night, and also helped us move our luggage to the new room.

The room at Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa was also so big and pretty that we kept taking photos in it despite the late hour ;)

Although this was a last minute booking due to change in flight, we would have been happy to extend our stay here!

Jess

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 May 2015


Very comfortable and impressive hotel. Great facilities. Excellent location. Helpful, friendly staff.

Funjumpz

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2015


An excellent hotel in a very popular area. A short walk from the train station (uphill), but once you get to your nice big hotel room with balcony, it's worth it. I was very happy with the hotel and its amenities. I recommend this hotel over any other in the Shinagawa area.

hercdriver

Mr. / 50-59 / Japan

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Mar 2014


Great location, close to Shinagawa station. (Walking distance). Lots of very good restaurants and shops close by. Hotel is very nice. Great room, excellent beds, English speaking staff eager to assist in any capacity. Scheduled bus service to Narita airport as we'll as Haneda. Everything a foreign traveller could want. I've stayed in many hotels in Japan and paid much more for less. I will stay here again. Would have paid twice the rate without complaining.

luvjapan

Indonesia

Other

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2009


I am staying at superior room (10th floor), so my review and comments are based on that particular room. Overall the room is excellent, the toilet even though its small but really clean and neat. And like many other reviewers said, it takes a bit of walk to JR Shinagawa station, but its good for a bit of exercising.

Ivy

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Group

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2017

Philixlin

Mr. / Under 20 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 03 Jun 2016


房間大,住這裡要練一下腳力喔,也是有接駁車啦

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: