Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo ミレニアム 三井ガーデンホテル 東京

Reviews of Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo

Total Score

4.5Based on 44 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

chrisp

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2019 Stayed 19 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Excellent hotel - well laid out compact rooms, great shower. Location is also great, right near the lift exit a1 from the subway.

matthews family

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Jul 2018 Stayed 24 Jun 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Good location, clean and comfortable room, convenient access to transportation, friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Gryphon

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Apr 2018 Stayed 05 Apr 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan 3-night Stay Plan


Pros: Convenient, very accessible to train stations and Ginza Area, very near to Tuskiji Market. can even take a 15-20 minutes walk to Tokyo Station. There's even a Dassai Speciality Bar in the building next to this hotel's entrance!
Cons: Hotel has no gyms, very basic amenities.

room1232

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2017


A perfect hotel in a perfect location.

hh

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2016


Very good. Convenient location. Helpful staff.

Traveller

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Friends

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 10 Jan 2016

Asri

Mr. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2016


Surprise discovery. Very central location, close to subway and right in the middle of Ginza shopping area, Mitsukoshi departmental store is right infront. Comfortable and clean room with good wifi reception. Close to restaurants and eateries. a 10-to15 mins walk to Tsukiji market (1 stop on Hibiya line).

Ferlicia

Ms. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

1.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 1.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2016


We followed the instruction to access from Ginza Station (Ginza Line) Exit A5, and we LOST ! No alternative but to used Google Map to find the location. Yes, we later found that there are many train stations Exit very near to the hotel but why A5 which is not close at all ? Room is small, very small. Do not have any opportunity to try the food in the hotel as the cafe was FULL even a breakfast for room guest. Staffs not even suggest anything as if we were walk in guest. First and ever terrible experience. Upon checked out, we heading to airport hotel and no advise given for transportation,alternative from the hotel staffs. We end up took a taxi to airport hotel. The taxi fare cost us 24,000 Japanese Yen. GREAT ONE !!! Honestly i will never return to this hotel, even in next life, Thank you.

Happy feet

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Dec 2015


Good location and great service from staff. Room is quite small but clea, morgen, and comfortable, Hotel is easy walk to Ginza shopping areas and also Tsukiju. Will certainly use this hotel again if back to Tokyo.

Henry

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Married Couple

3.3
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Sep 2015


Room is small especially for 2 person and a luggage. Had a fire evacuation at 3.05am on the 25/09/2015.. The fire was supposed to be on the 9th floor. We were on the 13th floor. The doors to the 2 emergency exits on the 13th floor could not be opened. Finally someone managed to open it and we make our way down the spiral staircase under the shower of Tokyo rain. No one from the hotel was there to meet us and we have to make our way to the lobby only to be told that it was a false alarm. Apparently the sprinkler in the room on the 9th floor had gone off and thus trigger the alarm. Luckily there were no panic during the evacuation but where are the hotel staff at the end of the emergency exit. Understand such incident is beyond the hotel's control but the handling of the "emergency" evacuation could be better.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: