Remm Hibiya レム日比谷

Reviews of Remm Hibiya

Total Score

4.1Based on 21 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3

errolsirra

Mr. / 40-49 / Bermuda

Solo Traveler

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 May 2018 Stayed 24 Mar 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Please note that these rooms are indeed very small, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a downtown Tokyo hotel room. Most of the time I was out and about exploring Tokyo anyway. That being said it was perfectly adequate for a single traveller and a great central location for reaching any other part of Tokyo via train. The room was clean with modern fixtures in the bathroom. The staff I encountered were polite and helpful. They spoke English well and I had no problems communicating even though I know some Japanese. I only tried the breakfast on the final morning which was nothing special, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. If you are travelling light you can take the train from Haneda airport to Yurakucho Station where the hotel is a short 5-10 minute walk away (Google Maps Streetview is a big help). Otherwise you can take the airport shuttle bus from Haneda airport to the Imperial Hotel. Remm Hibiya is directly across the street from the Imperial Hotel.

JEZ

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Other

2.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2017 Stayed 08 Oct 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


I asked REMM Hibiya to generate an invoice to me after my stay, unfortunately they cannot and claimed that JAPANICAN has not released the payment to the hotel. I hope this WILL NOT happen again in the future!!!

Cowfish

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 May 2016


Great location and access, excellent shower. Small room cluttered by useless massage chair. Negative comments from previous guests obviously ignored by management.

alfred

Mr. / 40-49 / Philippines

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2016


We stayed here for 4 nights and I must say I really really like the place. Very near restaurants, very near train and subway stations, very near shopping malls there's even one beside the hotel, Chanter. The lobby has a Cafe Muji for breakfast, accessible even for wheelchairs. The room is small yes for Japan standards but I like it that way. Everything was within one arm's length. The room is clean and romantic. The best part for me is Massage chair! Every night after all the miles of walking, the massage chair is my partner to relax all my aching back muscles. I even slept the night on the chair one time. I recommend this hotel honestly and I will definitely go back to Remm Hibiya. Perfect for my standards!

solenn

Ms. / 30-39 / Philippines

Married Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Dec 2015


Very small rooms. Massage chair very big and takes up a lot of space in the room. It's also useless never even got to use it. But for the price, it's worth it already. Value for money hotel.

Michael C.

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2015


Limited or no English labeling in the room makes it difficult for non Japanese speaking/reading guests to use basic services including TV
I was surprised to find out that the basic service of printing a few pages from a digital file was not possible. Moreover, the Hotel personnel could not provide information on the opening hours of Kinkos or another venue that could provide printing services.

Audrey

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Nov 2015


Love the place. It is modern, clean and a room full of practical and good amenitiies. especially liked the massage chair... it was great after a long day of walking. I didn't get to try the hotel cafe which is run by Muji ... its a great idea to have a Muji cafe in the hotel. Remm Hibiya is close to everything in downtown Tokyo.

Cowfish

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Jun 2015


Monster massage chair mars my stay! Great location and easy access, well designed and decorated room of standard Japanese dimensions ......... But the massage chair monster occupies one third of the available floor space and ambushes your bare toes during nighttime forays. Despite it being on wheels the staff refused to remove it when requested so the concept of service does not extend to guests but is limited to conformance to management edict. Potentially a great hotel spoiled by an ill advised item. Ask the architect for an opinion!

Textykitten

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2015


Very easy to locate from Tokyo Train Station if you follow the train track around. Very modern. Clean and fully stocked up. Very enjoyable stay. i would recommend other to stay.

wikrom

Mr. / Under 20 / Thailand

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2015

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: