Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from June 27 (Thurs) 3:00 - 7:00 (JST). We apologize for the inconvenience.


Hotel Monterey Ginza ホテルモントレ銀座

Reviews of Hotel Monterey Ginza

Total Score

3.9Based on 22 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3

HY

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2019 Stayed 07 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount

Tony

Mr. / 60+ / France

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Jun 2016


Excellent location in the heart of Ginza. Efficient and friendly staff. This makes the Monterey an ideal place to stay for discovering Tokyo.
I shall come back !

Snow monster

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Feb 2016


While rooms small, it was very comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Usually stay in Shinjuku but was happy to stay here as the hotel as it is in a great location

New Zealand

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Sep 2015


We really liked this hotel. While small, I still found the rooms charming. Really like that the flooring was wood and not carpet. Lighting was good. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Because we were traveling with children, it was a nice feature to have adjoining rooms. Location of hotel is very convenient to transportation and walking distance to sights.

Skip

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jul 2015


Great location, hard to find quiet location in the heart of Ginza. Clearly, we paid for location since the room was average at best, we did not buy the outrageous meal package. Lots of places to eat near and everything in walking distance. The rate for the room was way too much for the low room quality and general amenities of this hotel. We stayed at the Mitsui Garden for about the same and it was FAR superior. If you want a quiet place with great connectivity to the Ginza and Metro, this place is great. If you want a higher quality for your money, keep looking.

Dino

Australia

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Nov 2013


Was there for only one night.

A very nicely appointed hotel room. Fully refurbished shower/toilet was excellent.

Location was very good, only a few steps away from the main Ginza shopping district (we were not there for shopping but for the experience of living in the busy Ginza district).

Overall, very good hotel to experience Ginza.

France

Couple

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Aug 2013


Installations qui commencent à vieillir

Ms. / 30-39 / Macau

Friends

2.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 04 Nov 2016


一般

Ms Fung

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Friends

1.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 1.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2016


很差服務, 前台服務員態度很差. 1. 不提供2張匙咭入房, 原因是沒此服務, 但晚上返酒店, 電梯必須以匙咭上樓,但其他客人要求便可給另一房咭, 處事不一.2. 要求前台同事幫忙訂晚飯比拒, 原因也是沒有此服務, 沒有可能發生的惡行. 3. 退房時, 發現匙咭在行李內, 為免影嚮行程, 要求回港才退回, 但一樣被拒, 要罰款才讓我們離開.4. 請求前台同事幫忙叫的士往機場, 一樣被拒, 原因也是沒有此服務, 這酒店甚麼服務也沒有, 我可要求退款項!!很差很差的一所集團酒店. 最氣憤是酒店職員已幫身旁的西方客人叫了的士, 而我地亞洲人就沒有此服務. 何解這不公平的是會發生在此酒店.

ting

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2016

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: