Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba グランドニッコー東京 台場

Reviews of Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Total Score

4.5Based on 210 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.6 Service : 4.6
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.4
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

cyrille

Mr. / 30-39 / France

Family with Young Children

2.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 12 Mar 2018 Stayed 10 Mar 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Do not come
Very expensive room and you need to paye swimming pool
I ask for checking at 14h because I have baby and they ask me to paye 14130 yen more crazy
Never come back here

Chijo Lalages

Mr. / 40-49 / Guam

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Jan 2018


The Grand Nikko has been my choice of hotels when staying tokyo for the past several years now but this last trip was the best. We checked in a little past 3pm and the front desk clerk informed us that our booked room was not ready but if we wanted to she would offer another room for a $100 more. We went for it and the room was located on the 26 floor as we entered we notice that there was no beds in the room but was surprised that there was an entrance to another room the bedroom. We were upgraded to a suite what a great surprised and timing was perfect. We were on a trip for me to recover for health issues. The Grand Nikko has always provided great service and the rooms are a good size located in Odaiba its a great place to end the night after a long day. They have made a loyal customer.

Masayo

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Apr 2017


Spacious, luxurious, and very universal feel hotel. All service people were extra polite.

Ina

Ms. / 40-49 / Norway

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2016


Next to metro station, excellent service and facilities, elegant, huge room. Recommended.

RuthD

Ms. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2016


Lovely hotel, though very western, so miss out on the real Japanese experience. Splashed out on buffet breakfast and was a little disappointed with the choice.

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2016


Beautiful room, wonderful view. Best bed I've had so far in Japan and really appreciate the comfort of the massage chair. Very classy, very stylish and I'm very happy to stay next a station within walking distance to entertainment and amusement.

IsabelleB

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2016


I'm glad that I booked a room at Grand Pacific Le Daiba! The room are pretty big which able to accommodate me,my hub, my 2 boys(age 2) & my mom! View is pretty impressive and able to see the rainbow bridge & Tokyo Tower.
The train is just a few mintues walk and there's free shuttle bus to Disneyland. Is a good hotel if you are traveling with young kids or old people as there's limousine bus to/fro Airport and is near to the places of interest.

Chris

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Dec 2015


While not in the heart of Tokyo, it is directly accessible from the 2 major airports via buses and is right next to the Yurikamome Line, making it easy to travel to other parts of Tokyo. With the wide range of shops and eateries nearby, and being a Disney Good Neighbour Hotel, it is a very good hotel to stay in. Add to that the excellent service staff, and spacious and clean rooms with good view, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

madmazda86

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2015


Fantastic themed room, lots of freebies including towels. Char and Amuro themed toilet seats ;) The suite is huge, wish we'd spent more time in the room instead of only getting there late at night!

madmazda86

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2015


Fantastic hotel, great service - well placed for access to Diver City and Aqua City, nearest station is Daiba, Tokyo Teleport is a bit of a walk. Staff very friendly and helpful, dedicated bellhops for luggage. Spacious rooms and comfortable. Well worth the cost.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: