Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Tokyo Station Hotel 東京ステーションホテル

Reviews of Tokyo Station Hotel

Total Score

4.7Based on 29 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.9

Next 10

1 2 3

xfgemini

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Aug 2019 Stayed 26 Aug 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room
Plan Special Price Plan


beautiful and elegant, excellent service, definitely recommend

CK

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2019 Stayed 29 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Still the best service hotel in Tokyo, from reservation, concierge to front office. One of the best hotel breakfast I have had.

Joyce W

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2017


My husband and I were in Japan to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Tokyo Station Hotel on the last leg of our journey. We wish we had stayed longer at the hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with old-style excellent service that made us feel like honoured guests. From check-in to our departure, everyone at the hotel made us feel special, even though they did not know it was a special trip for us (which tells us that excellent service is the norm for this hotel). A special thanks to Mr Yamata who greeted us when we first stepped into the hotel. He was so gracious and helpful. As for location, couldn't be better. Just a step away from Tokyo station and there is even a side entrance from the station straight to the hotel. Altogether a wonderful stay. We will be back.

Margie

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2016


The hotel is superbly located for easy access to Tokyo metro and Tokyo Station. The rooms were a good size and beautifully decorated and presented. Staff were welcoming and most helpful. The breakfast was amazing!

JohnCarole

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 May 2016


A wonderful hotel. We were upgraded to a king room which was both elegant and very comfortable, as is the whole hotel. Had an excellent meal in the sushi restaurant, with staff who were very informative about the food. The range of food for breakfast is simply stunning - like the room. The hotel is obviously very convenient for the train - we came from Kyoto late afternoon and left for the airport in the morning. The crowning moment was when one of the staff accompanied us to the station ticket machine to make sure we had purchased the correct ticket for the airport.

Song

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016

Brit abroad

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

2.8
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Aug 2015


We finished our holiday here with a stay of three nights. The is a tastefully decorated hotel with good service. Most of the restaurants are overpriced as is the tea lounge. We found the brekfastts was very good indeed and the staff were attentive. The most disappointing aspect was our room. Whilst the room itself was OK, it looks out onto the back of the train station which is about 5 feet from the window. All we could see was the plastic cladding with very little natural light getting in. The hotel must be honest with people and tell them if the room has a restricted view. Spa and gym are extra. Personally I wouldn't risk it and would stay somewhere else. If they can guarantee you a room with a view then it is a nice hotel in a three other hotels during our trip and all represented better value for money.

Pappin

Mr. / 50-59 / Hungary

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jul 2015

Pappin

Mr. / 50-59 / Hungary

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jul 2015

Great stay

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Jan 2015


We spent one night at the newly opened, iconic Tokyo Station Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff and service was superb, the room was very well appointed and beautiful (especially the bathroom and high room ceiling), albeit a little small for competing area hotels like the Shangri-la or Four Seasons. However, the price was a little below these two competitors and you can't beat the iconic location. We had a room that overlooked the newly reopened dome entry for the Marunouchi North Exit of Tokyo Station, and we enjoyed being able to watch the activity without having to deal with any noise from the trains, etc. We will probably finish up our next stay in Tokyo with another night at the Station Hotel and can highly recommend it.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: