Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com will be unavailable from 3:00 to 7:00 AM (JST) on October 24 (Thurs). Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Konoha お宿木の葉

Reviews of Konoha

Total Score

4.3Based on 83 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.8
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

elijah

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jun 2019 Stayed 23 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


We really enjoyed the 3 private hot springs that this accommodation has! The late night ramen and morning yakult was an awesome touch on the experience.

While it's a bit far from the centre of Kusatsu, there were plenty of hot springs & baths at the accommodation for us to enjoy, so we felt like we could've easily spend 1~2 days without leaving the accommodation.

It would've been nicer if the room had a double/queen mattress, but merging the single mattresses was easy enough.

Place for relaxation

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Nov 2018 Stayed 15 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 2 to 6-Night Stay Discount


Excellent service and friendly staff, very good food serving choices.

Tamagotchi

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2018 Stayed 14 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very good onsen, clean and releaxing. Highly recommended.

Will

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Mar 2018 Stayed 09 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Excellent service and excellent hot spring. Highly recommend.

小八日本遊

Mr. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Jan 2018 Stayed 15 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


There is free shuttle bus service to the bus terminal of Kusatsu. The frequency of the shuttle bus is quite high.
The floor of the hotel is tatami, you have to take off your shoes when you go inside, even the lift.
The dinner is a semi-buffet, lots of tempura to eat. The breakfast is a buffet, you can pick up what you want to eat, more than 10 kinds of food.
The room size is a bit small which compare to onsen hotel. However, it is enough for two people

eong

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jun 2016


Variety of good public baths with private family onsens. Food was reasonable but was expecting more esp dinner. Hotel complimentary shuttle to/fro karuizawa makes easy access. Overall had a good stay.

Tony

Mr. / 60+ / Japan

Friends

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 May 2016


I have been to many hot springs and this has to be one of my favorites. The service, food and hot springs were top notch. I really liked the different food snacks that were offered at certain times during the day and night. I spent the morning of my check-out lolling around the hot springs and it was fabulous. I will definitely go back.

Bee

Malaysia

Other

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2012


Like the atmosphere of this hotel, very warmth and comfortable,homely kind of feeling, food is buffet style, and they have complementary snack at 5pm and supper at 9.30pm. Staff is helpful and speak fair english.

Thailand

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2011

Chin

Singapore

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2011


We were treated like VIP here. Even though there weren't many English speaking staff, they were so eager to serve we didn't feel language was a barrier at all.

Lots of different types of baths are available.

Loved the food: semi-buffet dinner, Supper ramen, Buffet breakfast, ice cream & Yakult!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: