Kusatsu Hotel 草津ホテル

Reviews of Kusatsu Hotel

Total Score

4.5Based on 33 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.6 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Koi

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Nov 2018 Stayed 01 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very impressive one :) Traveled with my family and our flight was 4 hours delayed, they waited for us and pick us up from the bus station at night. The staff was so supportive and speak some English. The room was very cozy and the bath was great. There was also a natural Onsen near the hotel, very good for morning walk. Took 2.5 hours from Tokyo by train, 20 minutes by bus to get to Kusatsu but worth it!

Deepak

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Aug 2018 Stayed 14 Aug 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Japanese-style room


Hotel was so nice but the bath was ok and could have been better
Room had smell of smoking and that not nice with young kids

Baer

Ms. / 20-29 / Germany

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Sep 2017 Stayed 19 Sep 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Japanese-style room


Absolutely wonderful Ryokan. The staff were extremely nice and always helpful. The room was lovely and we were provided with tea and water for the entire stay. The baths were great and we could even book our own private bath for 40 minutes. There is also a free shuttle service to the bus station.

evelyn.ywy

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jan 2016


We had a wonderful stay with no issues at all. We booked a room without a shower but loved the hot springs in the hotel and around Kusatsu. Food was amazing - there was so much we struggled to finish our meals. Highly recommended!

Kay Aungsoontornsarid

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jan 2015


The hotel is easy to access in 15 minutes by walk from bus station through Yubatake, the hot spring in the middle of city while you can enjoy the shops and foods along the small street to the hotel. Pass the hotel to the other way, we could almond the park where the river of hot spring is running to the city. The service was very nice. Hot spring temperature was higher than other hot pring hotel I have ever stayed, but it seems normal in every hot spring baht in Kusatsu Onsen Town. Room was great, unfortunately my room was underground where wifi could not get access.

Chris.pngwong

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 30 Nov 2014


Very pretty building; nice architecture. Easy to walk from hotel to Yubatake. Hotel had shuttle service taking us from hotel to the bus station. When we arrived we walked to the hotel from the bus station as we did not know about shuttle service. The walk was about ten minutes. Our room only had a toilet no shower nor bathroom, but not an issue for us.

happy life

Ms. / 40-49 / Japan

Other

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Mar 2014


Ryokan locates about 10 minutes on foot from Yubatake along with small shopping street. Ryokan has main building, annex and new buidling. I stayed at new buidling which locates a bit hill from annex. They have public bath and private bath which is available according to reservation free of charge. Meals (Japanese food) were served to room and very delicious. Onsen temperature was very hot in line with Kusatsu onsen reputation.

So

Hong Kong

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

Sid Chow

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Mar 2019 Stayed 05 Mar 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Japanese-style room


屬於小型酒店,裝修保留古舊建築的特色. 男女風呂每天晚上9點半會互換,室內和露天的風呂大概5平方米左右大小.有接駁麵包車往返草津巴士總站,酒店位於距離湯畑8分鐘路程.

CK

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Nov 2018 Stayed 10 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Japanese-style room


非常好的日式旅館體驗!性價比超高,職員態度專業親切,周圍餐廳手信店林立,購物方便,旅館到步及離開都有專車接送客人到巴士站(需提前預約),旅館也有很多打卡位,真的很值得向親朋好友推薦。
Have a great experience in this hotel! Really beautiful environment and professional warm services. Definitely will recommend family and friends who will go there in the future.

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: