Hotel Jurin タカミヤヴィレッジホテル樹林

Reviews of Hotel Jurin

Total Score

3.8Based on 17 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.6 Service : 3.8
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 3.9 Access : 3.3

Pjj

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 1.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Mar 2018 Stayed 24 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Wagyu Beef Sukiyaki or Shabu-Shabu Dinner + Free Hot Spring Use after Check-out Plan


The location is perfect for skiing. Service is nice. However, during our stay, housekeepers just gave us new towels daily but never clean the room properly or made the beds. The room was filled with dust from blankets and paper-thin pillows. We ended up wiping off the dust by ourselves. The bathroom is extremely small and filthy which is below Japanese standard. The cleanliness of the room is the major issue for this hotel.

flc

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2018 Stayed 27 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Wagyu Beef Sukiyaki or Shabu-Shabu Dinner + Free Hot Spring Use after Check-out Plan


staff were lovely and helpful.

Mau

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Mar 2017


Excellent place to enjoy the snow in Japan. Despite not having many English speaking staff, we were treated very well and had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Jurin.
Japanese style room is very comfortable, and I had a lovely view of the slopes.
I fully recommend people to add dinner to the package. And to be honest, let the hotel choose what to serve. Our dining experience was top-notch!
Ski-in/out is definitely a plus, and the hotel has the best onsen I ever tried, spacious and very clean.

Keith

Mr. / Under 20 / Taiwan

Married Couple

2.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 07 Mar 2016


The public bath/onesen in the hotel was really nice
The breakfast is ok
The dinner is ok (would have been better if they have smoke ventalation system, the room was "foggy" when I was dinning)

The staff at the lobby counter didn't speak any English ( I noticed there's only one guy who can speak English but he's usualy not available)
the web site shouldn't list English speaking staff available
We have no idea if the shuttle bus runs at regular interval to the main street or reservation needed

the hotel was situated on a slope
when the shuttle bus dropped us off at the parking lot we need to drag the baggage ourself through the slope
which was wet and slippery

The lobby toilet was always smelly

the Japanese style room was spacious
unfortunately the bath tub was dirty (had hairs leftover and mold on it)
the water pressure was quite low
so I always took shower at public bath

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Feb 2019 Stayed 02 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【辦理退房後也可免費泡溫泉方案】晚餐提供和牛肉的壽喜燒或涮涮鍋


到達藏王車站後可去電飯店接送,服務人員很樂幫忙,一出飯店門口即可滑雪,若沒有特殊要求也可以跟飯店租雪具

Carol

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Feb 2019 Stayed 31 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


飯店服務一流,服務人員親切有禮貌,可以電話預約飯店周遭附近景點的接送接駁服務,太棒了。連吃兩日的晚餐太好吃了,東西超多樣,真的吃不完

KT

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

2.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2019 Stayed 23 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


Stay for two night. Staff’s English ability is limited. They didn’t make up the room on second day.
Not recommended

xavier

Mr. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Friends

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 21 Jan 2019 Stayed 12 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


硬體已略顯老舊,有些地方設備不足。
最大的優點是早餐及晚餐好吃,
滑雪可直接進出雪場算是很方便。

PIPICK

30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2019 Stayed 27 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


位置就在雪場裡,非常方便。食物也還好,出入會提供接送服務。

fadine

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 06 Jan 2018 Stayed 01 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【辦理退房後也可免費泡溫泉方案】晚餐提供和牛肉的壽喜燒或涮涮鍋


離車站和纜車有點距離,但事先預約飯店都會幫忙接送,員工英文不太好但可說中文

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: