Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Ginzanso 仙峡の宿銀山荘

Reviews of Ginzanso

Total Score

4.5Based on 100 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Boon

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2019 Stayed 27 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Great place to recharge and laze around. Nothing much to do except eat sleep and visit the small onsen town. Must try the hot stone bed after onsen. It's so relaxing. Food is great.

Petite Luciole

Mr. / 30-39 / Belgium

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2018 Stayed 16 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Yamagata Wagyu Beef Dinner Plan

Krit

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Mar 2018 Stayed 05 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Convenient location just next to bus stop for Ginzan onsen.
Spacious room. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Value for money.

Kong

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2018 Stayed 18 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Yamagata Wagyu Beef Dinner Plan


Everything is great with the hotel from check in, room, view, food and hot spring. Not all staff could speak English but they would still try to help us if needed. We had missed the hotel pick up shuttle as we had arrived the pick up point late due to a section of the JR was interrupted by heavy snow. Fortunately, we were able to catch up a local bus though we had to pay the bus trip ourselves. The scenes of the Ginzan Onsen street in day and night were just fantastic that anybody visiting Ginzan should not miss them.

Pam

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Mar 2018 Stayed 22 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Yamagata Wagyu Beef Dinner Plan


Very good hospitality and good services. Room is pretty big with beautiful view and super clean. Dinner and breakfast were more than enough and very yummy. Only 2-3 mins walk to ginzan town.

Ngim

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Group

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Jan 2018 Stayed 19 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Location of the hotel is good. View from bedroom is very nice. A bit pricy but worth for a visit.

surada

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Nov 2016


Spacious and beautiful room for 4 people with stunning view. Eventhough my booking for non smoking room is not available , they managed the smoking room to be fine without cigaratte scent. And I really appreciate with the private onsen in my room.

House

Mr. / 50-59 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Oct 2016

dTraveller

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Aug 2016


The pick up and drop off service was great. Staff were very friendly. We had different menu for dinner and breakfast during two nights stay. My family enjoyed the food a lot. The bath in our room was great.Thanks a lot

Pearl City

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2015


We had a large Japanese style room with a nice view. It was complete with private bath and toilet (not all hotels in this area have them) and conveniently located next to the bus terminal. The town itself is only a 5 minute walk away and another 5 - 10 minutes to the waterfall and walking trails to the silver mines.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: