Hiraizumi Hotel Musashibo 平泉ホテル武蔵坊

Reviews of Hiraizumi Hotel Musashibo

Total Score

4.3Based on 12 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.6
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.7
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.0

ftraveller

Mr. / Under 20 / France

Friends

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jul 2016


Very friendly staff, Large comfortable japanese style room.
Nice location just near temples and kinkeisan.

Elsie

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Aug 2015


Staff were very attentive to our needs, and went out of their way to help us. We would go back in a minute.

Andrew

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2015


A very comfortable Hotel, although a bit of a hike from the railway station, particularly in summer. However, it is very conveniently located for the historic sites with the bus stop quite close to the Hotel. Meals were excellent. Provide free laundry, altho the dryer was less than adequate.

nezumid

Mr. / 60+ / France

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2014

Australia

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Apr 2013


Large room for three people,efficient service,excellent location for sightseeing.

Annie

Australia

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2012


Some English tourist information and translations of hotel would be good especially in the baths area. Included dinner excellent and also the breakfast buffet. Courtesy bus to the station very good in winter snow,but walkable in good weather.Taxi easy to get at station. Good experience for foreign tourists.

karin

Australia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2010


We extended our stay at this hotel as we had such a wonderful time. The staff could not do enough to help us. It is a large hotel with the feel of a smaller family run ryokan.

Ben

Japan

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 16 Nov 2009


The Hotel is well located if visiting Hiraizumi (I only went to Chuson-ji but can thoroughly recommend). The food was excellent at night and a very good buffet style breakfast. Staff friendly for Japanese hotel staff. I chose the 12 tatami mat room but they have a variety of sizes. The baths were ok but public so busier than other Ryokans I have stayed in. Overall if visiting Hiraizumi I recommend this place. Also an excellent Maesawa beef Four Seasons Flower (in Kanji) on the road opposite steps to Chuson-ji

Germany

Couple

3.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Ching

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Friends

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Sep 2016

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: