Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower 星野リゾート トマム ザ・タワー

Reviews of Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower

Total Score

4.3Based on 376 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.0

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Carrot 9pm

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jul 2019 Stayed 09 Jul 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan Special Price Plan


Location is excellent and the staff are all very polite. Parking is free. Lots of activities at the resort.

Frustrated Customer

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Jun 2019 Stayed 31 May 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type 4-bedded room
Plan Special Price Plan


The reception manager was rather rude. When we asked questions, he stopped us and he continued talking. When we mentioned that we are more conversant in English, he ignored and continued in Mandarin. It was a frustrating reception experience for us. We ended up with little information and had to find our way around

violaswamp

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jun 2019 Stayed 22 May 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


The views from both windows of our 27th floor large, spacious room at this resort hotel were awesome - the evening views were so pretty! Everything in the room was so comfortable: beds, pillows, sofa area. We especially appreciated the large bathroom. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from for lunch or dinner, but the breakfast buffet that was included with our room was fantastic. The free passport gave us unlimited access to Kirin-no-yu (the open air onsen), which was so nice and relaxing. You can also use the free passport to take the gondola to Unkai Terrace, but we didn't use it when we were there because the percentage of seeing the unkai was very low. We did enjoy the nature walk from our room in Tower II to Mina-mina Beach. If you don't care to walk, there is an excellent bus system that will take you anywhere in the resort you wish. We would definitely stay here again.

Dion

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 28 Aug 2018 Stayed 24 Aug 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A nice and relax place. Only if I booked earlier for a cheaper rate. Paying a bomb for this trip due to last min booking.

Pukku11

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Jul 2018 Stayed 28 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Great location and large scale hotel/resort. Selection of restaurants and activities are huge so it's good to stay few days here with kids. Room is much much bigger than most of hotels and all have great view.

Tripixel

Mr. / 40-49 / Canada

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Jun 2018 Stayed 21 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Room is very clean and spacious.

ikkyu

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2018 Stayed 03 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room

von

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2018 Stayed 06 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan

von

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2018 Stayed 06 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room

von

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Jun 2018 Stayed 06 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: