Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

The Lake View Toya Nonokaze Resort ザ レイクビュー TOYA 乃の風リゾート

Reviews of The Lake View Toya Nonokaze Resort

Total Score

4.5Based on 957 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Dylan

Mr. / 60+ / Philippines

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2019 Stayed 07 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


The hotel had excellent facilities and very well located along the lakeside. View from our room was superb, looking out into the lake and to the distant islands and mountain ranges. Simply relaxing and very restful. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. The selection was wide and quality was good. My only complaint is that menu remained the same for both days although they gave us a coupon on the second day which we could present to the kitchen staff which gave us two special dishes apart from the usual menu. Finally, what really sets this hotel apart from the rest is their service. We were pampered during our entire stay. The entire staff delivered superb service and more. I will definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Keith

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Oct 2019 Stayed 23 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Room rate paid was high probably due to the public holiday but they gave a much bigger room than what we booked for. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Had a great view when the weather was good.

Food at the buffet was good but some of the staff were rather aloof and condescending. We ordered drinks and the server wanted to verify the room no. via the physical key and we didn't get it at first and he repeated himself curtly. The chef at the sashimi counter also seemed more friendly towards Japanese and caucadians.

Location is a distance from the bus terminal but the website doesn't mention the bus does stop in front of the hotel and we walked all the way with our luggages on a stormy typhoon day. It also wasn't clear we could access through the bakery.

Onsen was good, they had apples in the water though the outdoor roof one felt eerie at night due to the lack of people from the rain.

Rebecca

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Oct 2019 Stayed 28 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


The rooms are excellent! We stayed at the Nonokaze Wing and the rooms are very spacious with lake view. The dinner buffet is also nice with great variety. However, despite we headed to the buffet at around 6 p.m., we were still required to wait for around 20 minutes before there was a table.

AK

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Jun 2019 Stayed 06 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


The best part of this hotel is the good food they serve for both dinner and breakfast, the service was good too, and very children friendly. All the rooms with good view of the lake, and it was clean, size may be on the smaller side but it was still comfortable. Onsen was good, but not amazing.

Happy family

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2019 Stayed 09 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Great location and nice view, one of the nicest hotel during my 12 days stay in Hokkaido.

KFC

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Apr 2019 Stayed 15 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Suite


Excellent hotel with great room and services. Buffet dinner and breakfast are all very good. Outdoor hot bath at 9/F offers a magnificent view of the lake

Beeh

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2019 Stayed 12 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other


The lake&mountain view from the roof top bath is stunning. Excellent buffet with fabulous choice. I love the beef (dinner) and pancake (breakfast). The western room with private bath with lake view that we choose was spacious, comfortable and clean. My mom really loves the private bath for her first onsen experience. My toddler boy loves the space and the walking avenue at the lake front. Will absolutely come back here.

cindy

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2019 Stayed 27 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Sapporo TV Tower Observation Deck Admission Voucher Plan


原本以為晚餐有螃蟹可以吃,結果沒有讓我覺得有點失望。
不過溫泉很棒,整體cp值很高。

Christine Deniz

Ms. / 60+ / Singapore

Other

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Mar 2019 Stayed 19 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


It was a beautiful stay, the staff were fantastic especially one staff who arranged an appointment for my sister who needed treatment at the Lake Toya hospital and the transportation to and fro. Just want to commend the efficient and friebdly hotel staff, the Hospital staff and the taxi driver who helped us along. They made the difference! Thank you!

velancia

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Feb 2019 Stayed 05 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan Sapporo TV Tower Observation Deck Admission Voucher Plan


Superb place. Nice view. I was contemplating to stay here at first because it's definitely not cheap. But upon arrival till checkout, the process was smooth and great. Staff were polite and friendly. They have fireworks and illumination event during winter. Obviously the town isn't really marked as a tourism spot but it's definitely a worthwhile trip.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: