Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Iwaino-Yado Noboribetsu Grand Hotel 祝いの宿登別グランドホテル

Reviews of Iwaino-Yado Noboribetsu Grand Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 295 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.4
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

bshimuz

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 04 Aug 2019 Stayed 20 Jul 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Japanese/Western/Chinese-style Dinner Buffet with Around 70 Dishes Plan


No shuttle service as stated on website.

dominiku

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Sep 2018 Stayed 22 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


One of not many places to experience trully Japanese place. No internet, no English, no stupid westerns or chinese tourists - cant be any better!

Dylan Eng

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jan 2018 Stayed 14 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Spacious Room, Average food, conveniently located, and the onsen bath is the highlight especially the outdoor onsen.

J

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2017


The overall experience is ok.
Hotel staff service is average. Other hotel we styed within the area definitely serves better.
Room has strong smoking smell. This is the part that I really don't like. The room also facing the ventilator, it is worst than no view in my opinion.
Hot spring is ok. It could be a bit loud due to its dome architecture. It is also don't have as many varieties of pools as other hotel that I stayed.
Dinner is good. It is less crowded than the other hotel that I stayed. But the food is not as good either.
Customers in this hotel seems tend to be rode compare to the other hotel that I stayed. Maybe is a coincidence.
Overall I will not stayed in this hotel if I came back, not because they are bad, I think they are ok. But other hotel give great experience.

barbc

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jul 2017


Very nice hotel. Conveniently located and close to everything. Hot springs were awesome! Food was good.

Lee

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Friends

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jul 2017


This hotel is very near to the main shopping street, there are a lot of choices for their breakfast and dinner spread, the main hot spring pool is huge, I have already recommended friends to stay here!

violaswamp

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Jul 2017


When we are in this area of Japan, we always try to stay here. This was our third stay at Noboribetsu Grand Hotel and we loved every minute of our stay. The room was spacious and clean, but we were there for the onsen and meals, both of which were awesome! We love the different baths. The buffet dinner and breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious. We stayed once before in an upgraded room, and while it was an awesome experience, we enjoyed the buffets the best!!

george

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 May 2017

JC

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2017


Big hotel in this area with tour groups coming in. Rooms are huge, same with the onsen, can easily accommodate the tour groups, and yet won't feel tight. Good variety for the meals, but food is of average standard. Walking distance to Hell's Valley so park your car here and walk instead of paying to park at Hell Valley (500yen per entry).

FRANCIS CHONG

Mr. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Married Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Feb 2017


Need to upgrade room, onsen was great especially the outdoor bath.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: