Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com will be unavailable from 3:00 to 7:00 AM (JST) on October 24 (Thurs). Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Dai-ichi Takimotokan 第一滝本館

Reviews of Dai-ichi Takimotokan

Total Score

4.4Based on 832 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Fantastic location, nice hotel, onsen view!!

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Group

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Sep 2019 Stayed 23 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese/Western-style Buffet Dinner with All-you-can-eat Crab + Sapporo TV Tower Observation Deck Admission Voucher Plan


Fabulous commanding view of sulfa field from onsen. Room smallish. Hotel nicely remodeled. Breakfast great! Dinner, skip...think I paid extra for crab, but for everyone. Dinner food rather bland tasting, too crowded cafeteria feeling...recommend eating dinner out in the village.

Dav

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Aug 2019 Stayed 01 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese/Western Buffet with All-You-Can-Eat Crab Plan


Good variety of hot spring pools.

sunny_ww87

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Jul 2019 Stayed 27 Jul 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


We were allocated a room in the east wing and our view from the room is the garden. Although it is a pity that our room is at level 3 hence we are not able to see any other scenery. The hot spring is great with various hot springs available. The dinner buffet selection was great catering to different age groups e.g. children.

AK

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Jun 2019 Stayed 04 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Seasonal Kaiseki Set Dinner Plan


This is the place to truly experience the best onsen. Apart from onsen, there is a heated swimming pool, great for young kids. The room is clean and good sized. During our stay the hotel is undergoing some upgrading works, it's a bit troublesome to get in and out as the main entrance has changed, and due to that the parking area was located at an open area away from the hotel, but still within walking distance. Other than that, all is perfect

Happy family

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2019 Stayed 10 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Sapporo TV Tower Observation Deck Admission Voucher Plan]Japanese/Western-style Buffet Dinner with All-you-can-eat Crab


Room was clean and comfortable, I was staying in Japanese style room in the east wing.

Juby

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 May 2019 Stayed 24 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Sapporo TV Tower Observation Deck Admission Voucher Plan]Japanese/Western-style Buffet Dinner with All-you-can-eat Crab


The buffet dinner with all you can eat crab was good. I loved the variety available at the buffet. The grilled beef, sashimi, tempura, were all excellent. Breakfast however was a Japanese set meal which was really bland and not tasty at all. Quite a disappointment.

We didn't have much contact with the service staff except for check in and check out. They are also quite strict and adamant on the 10am check out time.

Hot spring and baths were very good. I saw them cleaning it too. There were many indoor and outdoor pools - all of which were very hot (and good). The baths were clean and although there were quite a fair bit of people, I didn't feel cramped at all and it was easy to find a pool all to myself.

Location is near Hell Valley which is good when you want to walk over. We drove to the hotel, so location is not a problem to us.

CM Lee

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 May 2019 Stayed 15 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese/Western Buffet with All-You-Can-Eat Crab Plan


We enjoyed dinner, breakfast, onsen and comfortable room with great services. Highly recommended!

GSL

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 May 2019 Stayed 13 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese/Western-style Buffet Dinner with All-You-Can-Eat Crab Plan


the hot spring is very good and the food is delicious & fresh. Guests can easily take the bus from airport to Dai-ichi Takimotokan directly.

KFC

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Apr 2019 Stayed 14 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese/Western Buffet with All-You-Can-Eat Crab Plan


Room was basic, and foods were so-so. But the massive hot bath gave us an exceptional experience. Overall it is very enjoyable.

chrisp

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Mar 2019 Stayed 23 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Deluxe Set Meal Dinner Plan


Excellent facility, undergoing renovations at the moment but I didn't have any issues with noise, highlights were the in-room dining which was delicious, the outdoor baths which with the frosty weather and snow were a real treat, and the taito drum arcade game in the games plaza which I played too much of.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: