Hotel MyStays Sapporo Aspen ホテルマイステイズ札幌アスペン

Reviews of Hotel MyStays Sapporo Aspen

Total Score

4.3Based on 224 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.4
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Aloha

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Feb 2019 Stayed 16 Feb 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Location is convenient and room is bigger than we expected for the price. However, both of us feel the staff was not polite by Japanese standard. Our interaction with several different staff seemed to show the same attitude and we feel that it might be because they look down on foreigners as neither of us are Japanese.

Jan

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Oct 2018 Stayed 10 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


This was a very nice hotel. The location was near the Sapporo Station, Odori Park, Susukino, and many good restaurants. The staff was professional and many spoke English. I gave 5 stars to everything that I experienced. I gave 3 stars to "food" and "hot springs," but I did not eat at the hotel nor did I go to any springs, so I wanted to rate it "not applicable," but that was not a choice.

Lela

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 May 2018 Stayed 27 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room


Conveniently located by the JR station and great access to Hokkaido University! We could you a bit more room in the guest room. The only major complain that we have is that the front desk would't split our bill, which we had no problem getting at the other JAPANICAN listed hotels.

Chye Lee

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2017


Very happy with the room and service! Room was big enough for 5 of us. Asked for non-smoking room which was a wise choice. Quality of room, bathroom, toilet and bedding were really good. Will return again when we are visiting Sapporo!

lilymokachia

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Mar 2017

Jacky

Mr. / 30-39 / China

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Jan 2017


Location is good with easy access to JR. Room is clean but small. No hot springs here in the hotel, while the food is Okay. No safe locker can be found in the room.

Good thing is that the reception helped with keeping my ski packs.

Jay

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 12 Aug 2016

Jay

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2016


Great location, just one block away from jr Sapporo. Great hospitality and very helpful concierge. We will surely come back here.

Kit in BKK

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Friends

2.7
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 27 Jul 2016


We got this room for 3 persons out of 5. The other 2 stayed in another room. The mattress is not good at all. All of us had back pain in the morning. The mattresses in the other room (2 persons) were much better (thicker and good spring quality). Given the extra bed was put in the regular size room, the hotel should provide good quality mattress for customers. It's a big turn down for us as we came back in less than a year to stay at this hotel again in Sapporo. We'll look for other choices nearby for the next visit to Sapporo.

Lee

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 May 2016


Spacious and comfortable room. A bit pricey during Golden Week, but should be ok during normal days.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: