Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo ホテルサンルートニュー札幌

Reviews of Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo

Total Score

4.1Based on 63 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

marigold

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Group

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2018 Stayed 10 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Room is clean. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel

Emma

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Dec 2017 Stayed 03 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Nice hotel with friendly service. Easy to access everywhere you'd like to go. There is a convenient store just downstairs. Definitely Will stay here if I have chance to visit Sapporo.

Bea

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Feb 2017


Good location within Sapporo shopping area and Tanukikoji shopping street. Multiple convenience stores nearby (one connected to the hotel). Walking distance to Tanukikoji subway station.

kel

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Friends

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Mar 2016


Location is fantastic. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff was the BEST.They went all out to help us.Would definately stay there again. Hotel is old but very clean.

Amy

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

2.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2016


Besides the good location and outbound airport bus stop opposite the hotel, this hotel serve nice breakfast. Do take note that if you are first time staying guest here, please do a research to find out how to access to your hotel from the Narita Bus drop off point (bus stop) at Minami 3Jo Susukino. We had a hard time searching for the hotel dragging out luggages and in the end has to hail a taxi to our hotel. I had chosen mansionette floor and thought it was a refreshing change from the normsal room. Interesting layout of the room where there is staircase leading to your bedroom on top. Unfortunately I didn't have a good rest on my 3 days' stay there because the mattress spring is sunken. I had bad backache during my stay.

GT

Mr. / Under 20 / Indonesia

Friends

2.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2015


Room is ok, but for the kind of room that I got is considered a bit expensive compared to other hotels I've stayed in Japan.
Staffs can't speak English when I came, so very hard to communicate. Tried using the translation apps in smartphone, but not really helpful to make them understand.
Location is not as prime as other hotels in the surrounding areas, but still manageable to get around on foot.

bob

Thailand

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

navee

Thailand

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2013


Excellent location..connect directly to the Suzukino shoping street. Good value for money. Easy to access from Sapporo Station. Almost all tourist attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.

Love Japan

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2012


It is good except most information provided are in Japanese which is rather difficult for non-japanese visitors.

apple

Thailand

Family with Young Children

3.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2012

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: