Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei 湯元ニセコプリンスホテルひらふ亭

Reviews of Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei

Total Score

4.3Based on 51 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Duke

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jan 2019 Stayed 03 Jan 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Western-style room
Plan No Refund Plan (Cancellation fee applies from the time of booking)


It is not a fancy hotel, by any means, but the location cannot be beat, the ski lockers are wonderful, our twin room was very comfortable (and for Japan, quite large), the service is efficient, the breakfast is more than adequate, and the in-room onsen is the perfect finish after a day of skiing.

carjitsu

Mr. / 40-49 / Guam

Friends

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jan 2016


Location is great! ski in/ski out. Room onsen was a big plus before and after a full day of snowboarding. Room itself was decent for 2. would be little tight for 3 people. have never been a big fan of those hard pillows, so i didn't like that part. have been coming here for 6 years and always enjoy the lobby area because it looks at the ski area and has an onsite convenience store to buy beer and snacks. best place to kill time. love it!

chong

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Dec 2015

LINDA

Ms. / 50-59 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 27 Dec 2015


Good only difgicult access

KennyJBkk

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2015


Great experience. Big room. Good buffet both breakfast and dinner. Easy access to ski track. Highly recommended. Will definitely come back here again.

Alvman

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2015


Centrally Located to many ski schools and bus pick up points. We got a room with our own private onsen good if female members of yr family are shy to share the onsen

xue

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Other

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Nov 2015


Surprisingly good stay for a hotel which does not look like much from the online photos. A undiscovered gem. Good location and talking distance around the town, I can imagine it being a great location during the ski period.

Great service during it's low period of Autumn, not too many staff but takes care of your requirements very quickly. Rooms are basic and adequate. Onsen is small in size but sufficient.

Had one of the best meals in this hotel, with delicious grilled beef slices and warm crispy tempura, all freshly cooked.

Would definitely recommend Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei for either Autumn of Winter. I know I will be back there again.

Philip

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Friends

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 01 Nov 2015


We were there before the snow season. The Japanese Style room is large enough for 3 peoples. I like the shuttle bus provided by the hotel but require advance booking. The service by the front counter is excellent. However, the buffet choices is not so great but the BBQ beef is best of all. Consider the Onsen is good but the room does not provide you with towel and you have to bring with you from the room.

wally

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Apr 2015


good location & food

WW

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Mar 2015


Our room was on the 6th floor which is good. However noises from next door and room across were unbearable at times. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food. The en-suite onsen is the main attraction staying at this hotel.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: