Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


Hotel Kanronomori ニセコ昆布温泉ホテル甘露の森

Reviews of Hotel Kanronomori

Total Score

4.1Based on 66 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Phil

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

2.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Jan 2018 Stayed 02 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Food is horrible for the price paid. My friend room is dirty and they did not clean the toilet.

tychan

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

2.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 15 Feb 2017


room quite old, food very bad, don't try the breakfast and buffet dinner

Stephan

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Feb 2017


A truly magnificent experience - excellent caring service - great onsen - wonderful location - excellent food (five stars) - must stay here when in Niseko!

z

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Dec 2016


Dinner is excellent!!! Private and public hot spring also very good. Very good shuttle bus service for ski areas and pick up service also (need reservation before). Very quiet location and Japanese style hotel, but a number of staff can speak English.

zank

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 May 2016


Very nice onsen hotel

Mumu

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2016


Love the solitude of the hotel. Great food with live music in the lobby area. Will definitely visit again.

Billy

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Group

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Feb 2016


Excellent service and staff who go out of their way to help you where possible. Definitely recommended for Snowboarding in Niseko as they have a ton of free shuttle buses to the snow every day.

HW

Mr. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Dec 2015


Very poor Wifi connection in room, it simply doesn't work at all. Wifi at the lobby is slightly better, but not at an acceptable speed

Shiyin

Ms. / 30-39 / China

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 26 Feb 2015


The best service ever!!! Staff insisted to lower my room rate when he found out that I was using the room alone instead of two people!!! The next day they sent a private shuttle to take me to the hospital!!! Unbelievable!!! I am sooooooo touched!!!!

Colin

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Feb 2015


A delightful introduction to ryokans: thank you Kanro no Mori.

We stayed in a Japanese/Western room; a curtain between the two halves (so that I could have the light on in my have once the children were in bed) would probably have been enough to get a 5th star. It would have been nice to have a dedicated non-smoking room, but the de-ionization performed on our room in advance seemed to work fine.

The food was excellent and plentiful, but the set supper meal made no provisions for vegetarians.

re: location and access, while not on the slopes, the regular shuttle service was fine.

Service was excellent. The ryokan has its own ski and snowboard rental facility.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: