Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Dormy Inn Premium Otaru 灯の湯ドーミーインPREMIUM小樽

Reviews of Dormy Inn Premium Otaru

Total Score

4.4Based on 452 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.2
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

dormyinn

Ms. / 20-29 / Malaysia

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Jan 2019 Stayed 29 Dec 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Other


Good experience

Mel

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2018 Stayed 18 Dec 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Everything was just perfect, location, Japanese style room, breakfast, onsen and ramen for supper.

game

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Dec 2018 Stayed 28 Nov 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Good Location opposite Jr and Don Quijote near Otaru- Sankaku
Good Breakfast

KC

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2018 Stayed 29 Sep 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


We chose this hotel for our previous trip in Feb when we enjoyed our Otaru-Sapporo-Asahikawa Snow Festival vacation. It is conveniently located just across the road from JR Otaru and this time round, we opted for the superior Japanese-Western style room. definitely worth the money spent and we found the level of food and onsen experience just as wonderful. The complimentary ramen supper was much appreciated while staff were just as obliging as before, with our little requests eg. extra pillows/ small sized yukata for the missus. We noticed that management had upgraded the hotel / room access from the last time, which is always a good thing. Congratulations & please keep it up! Dormy Inn deserves its "Premium" moniker :-)

KC

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2018 Stayed 13 Feb 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Dormy Premium ticks all my boxes. Firstly, it is just across the road from the JR Station. And since Otaru is a compact port-city, it's easy to walk to the Canal as well as the touristy streets. The bus terminal is super convenient to connect to Mt Tenguyama as well as the Aquarium.

The breakfast spread is really good and the complimentary ramen supper is a nice gesture. Just be prepared for peak hours queueing. This is also true for the onsen which has a nice "outdoor" section, even though it is not a true rotenburo experience. Housekeeping & all service staff really try to please ...

thweet

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Dec 2017


Love the location and the hotspring baths. Food is great too!

mersey

Mr. / 60+ / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Nov 2017


reception staff not too friendly.Other than that all is fine.Breakfast is a fabulous.

Von

Ms. / 40-49 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jul 2017


overall about this hotel are good, definetaly will come back again

Rose

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Jun 2017

Jermie

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Mar 2017


The location is very ideal especially when travelling in winter. It is just opposite Otaru station. If you were to stay in the hotels near the canal during winter, the pavement are very slippery and not recommended for elderly or with children. The room is quite compact but functional. Their breakfast buffet is very good with a wide spread. The hot spring is nice and spacious too. The outdoor bath has no views for privacy but it is done very nicely.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: