Otaru Asarigawa Onsen Korakuen おたる 宏楽園

Reviews of Otaru Asarigawa Onsen Korakuen

Total Score

4.5Based on 146 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.8
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

skeap

Ms. / 40-49 / France

Friends

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2019 Stayed 16 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan In-Room Dining & Guest Room with Open-air Bath Plan


Ryokan magnifique. Personnel sympathique et efficace

SS

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Jun 2019 Stayed 30 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Special room
Plan In-Room Dinner (Max. 3 Guests) Plan


Great room, warm reception, and very good for family

hkuan

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 May 2019 Stayed 02 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Kaiseki Course Meal Plan


The hotel is located in very beautiful landscape about 10-15 minutes from the train station. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They had musicians to come play music a few times a month, I was very lucky to be able to listen to such great live music. The dinners were delicious and presented beautifully. The front desk staff were extremely hospitable. I will definitely come back here in the future.

aloha

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Mar 2019 Stayed 12 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan In-Room Dining & Guest Room with Open-air Bath Plan


We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect! The service, food cleanliness. We appreciated the free shuttle service.

Fitri Ali

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2018 Stayed 09 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan In-Room Dining & Guest Room with Open-air Bath Plan


Very true and authentic Japanese experience. Rooms are super clean and large enough for my family of 4. They converted the dining area of the room into sleeping area with tatami for the children while we were having dinner. Nice peaceful and wonderful surroundings with a private onsen.

The hotel also serve halal sourced food. You need to call them a few days prior so that they can arrange for you. Well located with the canal and the Otaru mosque a short drive away.

A bit pricy but worth every penny. Already planning for the next trip.

Fitri Ali

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2018 Stayed 09 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan In-Room Dining & Guest Room with Open-air Bath Plan


Very true and authentic Japanese experience. Rooms are super clean and large enough for my family of 4. They converted the dining area of the room into sleeping area with tatami for the children while we were having dinner. Nice peaceful and wonderful surroundings with a private onsen.

The hotel also serve halal sourced food. You need to call them a few days prior so that they can arrange for you. Well located with the canal and the Otaru mosque a short drive away.

A bit pricy but worth every penny. Already planning for the next trip.

Gemma

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Sep 2018 Stayed 18 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


Great ryokan! If you can't eat fish, just let them know ahead of time so they can arrange that for your breakfast and dinner.

Alex

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2017 Stayed 11 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


I booked this ryokan for our family trip to Japan and we all had such a great time. The service, the beds, the food and the baths were the best. It truly was a relaxing holiday and we would love to stay there again.

glo

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2017


OMG!!! This onsen was fabulous! We had a room with private bath and private onsen. We went in the private onsen at all hours of the day and night - fantastic! Extremely enjoyable. The food was delicious!!! Wish they would also serve light lunch since the grounds was icy and snowing. However, there's a nice soba shop at the entrance of their driveway and that was delicious as well. The people here are awesome! Made our stay very pleasant. Room was extremely roomy!!! Loved it!!!

Jacky

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2017


Absolutely outstanding ryokan - gardens, building, room decor, onsen and the most amazing gourmet experience.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: