Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responding to inquiries by e-mail is also taking more time than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience, but if you are unable to connect, please wait and try again later. In addition, if you need to cancel or change the dates of your booking, we ask that you please contact us by telephone.


Hokuten no Oka Abashiriko Tsuruga Resort 北天の丘あばしり湖鶴雅リゾート

Reviews of Hokuten no Oka Abashiriko Tsuruga Resort

Total Score

4.3Based on 66 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.1 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

KS

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Jun 2018 Stayed 13 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


Very spacious and rooms. Loved the lounge with a nice fireplace to relax with the family.

kc

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Other

4.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 May 2016


my mother feel ichy on legs and she mentioned the bed may be have bugs (during the 14 days in Hokkaido she only mentioned this hotel)

buffet just average compare other Tsuruga group hotel in Hokkaido.

minwoo

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Feb 2016


I stayed in this resort twice during my 3day trip in the region, both times the shuttle bus was late. I haven't experienced such with any other Jap hotel before with such bad punctuality. We were waiting in -5degrees. They even got the pick up point wrong for me and I had to ask the tourist info. centre to call them for me (lucky that I was near info. centre and they haven't closed, otherwise won't even know how to contact them when I don't speak Jap.).

Even w/o those incidents, I wouldn't recommend it if you're after the real Jap experience as a lot of tour groups from Hong Kong and Taiwan live there, so it gets noisy during meal times at the restaurant. Although you won't have issue communicating with them since they have different nationalities of staff, they probably have forgotten the real Jap attitude and manner that you appreciate so much from other even small business hotel.

minwoo

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

2.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2016


I don't recommend staying in this resort if you are after the real Japanese experience. Although you won't have trouble communicating with the staff, the staff have already forgotten the real japanese manner which is most appreciated. Too many tour groups so it can get noisy too in the restaurants.

They also messed up my shuttle bus schedule and I had to wait in the freezing weather. They were also late which I find most surprising when punctuality is what Japanese care the most.

sunthorn

Mr. / 50-59 / Thailand

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Nov 2015


Best Hotel Best service ,every thing is good

Dan

Mr. / 40-49 / New Zealand

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

Cc

Ms. / 60+ / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 May 2014


This is one of the best hotel. All staffs are nice and very polite, room is excellent.

madeline

Malaysia

Couple

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 22 Oct 2012


the service is good as there is a staff who can speak excellent english to serve u.the design of the hotel is nice,the bed is comfy,the onsen is nice,the food is ok too even its a buffet.its worth the price cos i've been upgraded to a bigger room as the hotel was not packed by the time i stayed there..not very sure about the access to get there as we were driving a rented car..

Raymond

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Aug 2012


One of the better Onsen Hotels Chains in Hokkaido, The hotel is well decorated & cosy. The service staff are attentive & checking in is done in an relax manner at the couch with warm towelette & apple cider to quech your thirst as compared to the regualr mass check-in at the Check-In Counter. The prices maybe a bit on the high side, but the quality of the rooms as well as the meals are worth paying for.

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Feb 2011

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: