Furano Hops Hotel 富良野ホップスホテル

Reviews of Furano Hops Hotel

Total Score

3.9Based on 16 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.3
Location : 4.3 Access : 3.7

Siew Pheng

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Other

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jul 2018 Stayed 12 Jul 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


This hotel is in a fantastic location between Furano and Biei. I think it's ideal for visiting all the flower farms and other tourist attractions in the area. We stayed here for two nights.
Hotel is old but comfortable and very spacious even for 3-4 people. Breakfast is good.
I wish they would renovate and refresh the look and feel, it would be much more attractive.
Nevertheless, if I were to come back, I'd still consider staying here again for the location and convenience.

LK

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 29 Sep 2015


Room is large, and value for money. However the location of the hotel might not convenient for those not driving

Sumo San BKK

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Married Couple

2.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 05 Aug 2015


General:
Need your own transport to get here

Good:
Nice views
Nice bathroom and toiletries
Helpful staff - I had a problem with my rental car which a member of staff solved for me using their own phone and would not accept my offer to reimburse them for their calls

Bad:
Adequate room
Adequate breakfast

Summary: Expensive for the service provided but an enjoyable stay all the same. Their are several other hotels closer to public transport / local attractions than this one.

MLow

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Jun 2015


The room fittings are old with threadbare carpet. Dinner was good but the breakfast had limited selection. Location and access is within a short drive to the flower farms.

D. Wu

Singapore

Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 31 Aug 2009


A friendly hotel perched on a hillock. More suitable for people who drive. Staff very attentive and helpful. Good food. However request for a non-smoking room still ended up with a room smelling of cigarette smoke. Room windows locked, unable to open up windows for ventilation. The fresh air would have been so much better than the air-con. Still would highly recommend this hotel for the price.

su

Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2009


The service staff is very helpful - they attempt to speak English with us and one of the lady was good. They also got us very helpful information maps on Kamifurano in English and took time to explain the facilities. The meal was good although not exquisite. The room was large but sparten. Overall the experience was good, but it is just a hotel to break your journey with nothing much to do at the hotel - no hot spings or any other entertainment. The free use of wireless internet at the lobby area was good if you have bring your own laptops.

Rich

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Friends

3.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 01 Mar 2017


雖然地點很偏遠,但是因為在高處所以景觀很好.服務很棒.

Jess

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2016

riverkam

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jun 2016

riverkam

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jun 2016


Very Good!

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: