Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 3:00 - 7:00 JST on Oct. 24 (Thurs). Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Hotel Naturwald Furano ホテルナトゥールヴァルト富良野

Reviews of Hotel Naturwald Furano

Total Score

4.0Based on 90 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

khan

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2019 Stayed 08 Aug 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Very good hotel room is very clean.

However the floor directly under the bed is a bit dusty. Can’t blame though

char1125

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2019 Stayed 22 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Service is great - staff are friendly and the little additions such as amenities like facial masks, bath products and even baby products. There's also snacks and drinks provided and different times of the day. The hotel is slightly dated but reasonably clean. It's located right by a ski slope not far from town.

J

Mr. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2019 Stayed 10 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Good service and friendly staff. Definitely going to stay again if coming to furano next time

kangggster

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2019 Stayed 17 Feb 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


First time at Furano and enjoyed my stay at Naturwald tremendously. Great location - ski slopes are easily accessible / within walking distance plus there is a discount for day-ski passes. Kita-san and Gareth and other staff members were friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely stay at Naturwald the next time I am back in Furano. Decent variety of food for breakfast and free beer at night.

Mochi 07

Ms. / 40-49 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Dec 2018 Stayed 26 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan [Early Bird Discount] Buffet Plan


It is very warm nice hotel suit for family holiday. The room is small for 3 adults. The evening entertainment, ice cream, ramen are warming us in winter. The location is great

Tania

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2018 Stayed 09 Dec 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Many activities and complimentary but staffs were not friendly and their English were really limited.

tctalon

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Aug 2018 Stayed 06 Aug 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan [2 to 6-Night Stay Discount] JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


We've stayed in this hotel every summer since 2015 and found it's the best place to stay in Furano. Facilities accommodated especially for kids, great people, great food, courtesy drink, marshmallow and potato makes it a bonus.

Dreamy

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jun 2017


The owl suite 1012 is superb! It is very spacious with a great jacuzzi pool for my boy that does not want to try the public bath. The checkin is also easy and the staffs r v friendly, there are games for the kids, toasted marshmallow, free beer and free ramee supper! All of us enjoyed the stay and would come back again !

sy

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

2.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2017


the price paid for this hotel is not worth it. too expensive.when we arrive no one helpis with our luggages. we have to take the trolley and pushed our luggages to our room.will not stay again or recommend to my friends.

Savvygal

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Jan 2017


It's a small and cosy hotel, with very family-friendly facilities. We stayed there for four nights during winter and we liked it that the hotel provided all the little extras for kids - slippers, yakatas, confectionary, playroom, toys, etc at no extra cost. The staff were also very helpful and obliging, despite speaking limited English. The hotel is easily accessible by bus (either from Asahikawa Airport / Furano Station), and provides a free shuttle service to and from the New Furano Prince Hotel (the other major ski area in Furano). My only gripe is that the hotel room is rather small. There was hardly any walking space left with a large and medium suitcase (for 2A+1C), but the clean and comfortable rooms more than make up for the lack of space. Would certainly recommend it to travellers with family.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: