Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

New Furano Prince Hotel 新富良野プリンスホテル

Reviews of New Furano Prince Hotel

Total Score

3.8Based on 108 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.1
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 4.2 Access : 3.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Carolkhoo

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Jan 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Great ski hotel, room is spacious and clean with great view. Limited choice of food in the hotel but you can easily take shuttle/bus to eat nearby town

Edward Keung

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 30 Dec 2018 Stayed 10 Dec 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room

Winny

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jul 2017


We stayed here 1 night. There are many facilities in this hotel such as a large Tax Free shop, Ningle Village, Hot spring, etc. I booked 2 rooms. The hotel upgraded one room to be suite for my mom and dad. Thanks a lot for your kindness. If I have a change to go to Furano, I will stay this hotel again. :)

VV Southgate

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2017


What s lovely stay at the New Furano Prince Hotel.

Stayed there for a week during our ski trip, it is the perfect place. Super convenient, everything is at your finger tips.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and staff are super friendly. Different restaurants to choose from and Onsen just right there. Even going to town for a meal is a short drive. Will definitely come back and stay again.
I

Berliner

Mr. / 50-59 / Germany

Solo Traveler

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Mar 2017

Karenap

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 11 Jan 2017


Great for ski in ski out, nice hotel and ski lockers right on slope. We had a great view from 11th floor of the mountains. Limited dining options though as the hotel restaurants were always booked out in advance and difficult to get into town. Amazing breakfast.

Julia

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Friends

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2016


Had difficulty finding the hotel based on phone number as the grounds are huge (suggest you use google map to assist if you dont have an English GPS). The ningle terrace is just located outside the hotel and is really pretty especially in the snow. Sell mainly craft items. Hot bath - have to walk a distance although located in the hotel. Plenty of parking right outside the hotel but if you drive in winter, a small part of the road leading to the hotel is rather slippery so have to be very careful (anti-slip was engaged whenever we pass that part and we actually witnessed a car swerving into the ditch!).

Jenny M.

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 06 Aug 2016

YING

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 May 2016


It's definitely a recommended hotel. I would imagine even more beautiful when the ski season starts. Location, food, hot spring, etcs are good. No issue at all. Love it!

kevin

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Feb 2016


Friendly staff.Good snowboarding rental gear.Non smoking rooms/floor available.Looking forward to returning again next year.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: