Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Hotel Edel Warme エーデルヴェルメ

Reviews of Hotel Edel Warme

Total Score

3.7Based on 63 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.3
Location : 3.9 Access : 3.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

CK

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Jul 2018 Stayed 29 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type 4-bedded room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Nice hotel with relatively good size room. Clean rooms and polite service. The breakfast was commendable considering the price.

Tam

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : -
Reviewed 04 Apr 2018 Stayed 24 Mar 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type 4-bedded room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The hotel is ok & clean. But the room is kind of small as we have booked a Quad Room with 3 beds; they have arranged a room with 4 beds for us. However, we found that all rooms are in the same size, even room with 2 beds. Room with 2 beds look very spacious, but if 4 beds have been put in the same room, it was a bit too much. Breakfast is good, the food is tasty even variety is limited.

z

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Jan 2018 Stayed 13 Dec 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Staff are very helpful. Only there is no washing machine.

Forex

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 23 Dec 2017


+: Average sized quad room, clean and comfy
-: very small bathroom, bump into the basin very often.
Rented a car so access is not a problem for us. Guest free parking.

Piyo88

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Dec 2017


Room and public bath were very clean. Toilet was very small, but it's Japanese standard. Breakfast was individual sets instead of buffet, probably due to low season, so there is no choice of food. But the restaurant staff were very accommodating to change our eggs from scrambled to sunny side up upon our request. Kudos to the service staff. Would stay there again if I visit Furano again.

siew

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Married Couple

3.4
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Sep 2017

jusME

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Other

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 29 Jul 2017


2 things that i will remember about thus hotel. The staff and the food. Staff - Mr Yamakuchi (i hope i spelled correctly) was very fast and thoughtful. The toilet entrance has a high kerb and my mum has difficulty climbing into the toilet. When he heard our problem, her immediately found a wooden tray to cushion the height. Thank you very much.

As for the food, it was the only hotel that served 6 course dinner. The rest we stayed were all buffets. A fresh change from the standard buffets.

minting

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jun 2017


Don't go for dinner option. It's western style and doesn't justify for the price. Can get good Ramen for the price we paid. Room is spacious but customer service needs improvement.

kaywai

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2017


Check-in and check-out were efficient and hassle-free. Room has 4 single beds and a tiny bathroom. We used to public baths every evening for showers. Free shuttle bus to the ski slopes at designated times. Breakfast was acceptable with the usual spread of Japanese and some western food such as cereal, sausages, scrambled eggs and bread.

House

Mr. / 50-59 / Thailand

Group

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jul 2016

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: