Furano Prince Hotel 富良野プリンスホテル

Reviews of Furano Prince Hotel

Total Score

3.0Based on 22 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 2.5 Service : 3.3
Food : 2.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.7
Location : 3.4 Access : 3.1

Next 10

1 2 3

violaswamp

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

2.3
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Jul 2017


For the price we paid, we were very disappointed in this hotel. We have paid less and received much better accommodations!! The room was in the back section of the hotel and on the way you could see the carpeted areas needed to be replaced (it's actually quite dangerous since some carpet areas were easy to trip on). The room was on the dinky side. We also decided to eat their buffet dinner and, for the price we paid, were very disappointed in the number of choices provided as well as the taste.
We don't plan on staying at this hotel again.

Magugu

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

2.4
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 28 Jan 2017


No lift, smoke can smell inside room, small bathroom, little bit far away from chairlift, buffet just fair. Few transport to JR station and downtown. Few choices of food in hotel.

Nini

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 21 Jul 2016


The hotel is ok, but a bit old and not well maintained. The mattress is uneven, I did not have a good night sleep. The staffs are less hospitable than usual Japanese server. But overall is not that bad, just not worth the money (maybe bc I was there during high season).

hkglwl

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jul 2016

Guruji

Mr. / 30-39 / Japan

Family with Young Children

2.4
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 Aug 2015


Rooms were horrible. They had bad smell and AC was also not working properly. Bathroom was too too small. Only good thing was breakfast.

Kathleen

Ms. / Under 20 / China

Family with Older Children

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Aug 2015


The room was clean but the furniture is pretty old and the bathtub is very tiny. The front desk members speak minimum English are only able to check guests in and no further service is available to be provided in English (such as asking directions and furano area tourist information)

nicky

Mr. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jul 2015


Effective hotel, although somewhat old and run down.

robin

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.0
Room : 1.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 08 Jun 2015


Room looked dated. No lift, have to bring up luggage individually to second level.
Location is not too bad. ..

Mike

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

2.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 02 Aug 2018 Stayed 19 Jul 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


The hotel need upgrade and with no facilities for customer stay in Summer. 5)3 quality of food is a bit disappointed.

mc

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

2.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 16 Jul 2017

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: