Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (From Hamamatsucho) Tours JAPANiCAN.com

Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (From Hamamatsucho)

Reviews of Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (From Hamamatsucho)

4.1Based on 65 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.9 Food : 3.4
Schedule : 4.4 Lodgings : 3.7
Guide : 4.5 Other : 3.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

cinsin

Female / 50-59 / Australia

Friends

4.5
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Sep 2017 Tour Date 11 Sep 2017


The sumo wrestling is a must! The tour was well planned and managed. The group was kept well informed during the event. Great experience ... one not to be missed!

Karen

Female / 50-59 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Sep 2017 Tour Date 10 Sep 2017


The tour guide make great effort to impart her knowledge of the Sumo tour and ensure that all the tourists are accountable for in her group. Overall it is a great experience. The only problem is that the seats were quite far from the center stage.

Gustavo Moreira

Male / 20-29 / Brazil

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Jun 2017 Tour Date 27 May 2017



The guide was a big fan of sumo and managed to explain every detail of the fight in a simple way. I had never been to this sport and I found it very pleasant and exciting. To really get into Japanese culture is an activity you need to do.

Jimmy

Male / Under 20 / United Arab Emirates

Solo Traveler

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Feb 2017


Great day out, well recommend this.

JR

Female / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Jan 2017 Tour Date 14 Jan 2017


Interesting, knowledgeable guide. Sumo tournament very exciting and English commentary made it all the more enjoyable.

Denis

Male / 40-49 / Canada

Solo Traveler

3.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Oct 2016


The Sumo was very exciting but the tour missed the earlier matches to visit the sumo museum which wasn't that interesting.

Terry

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Sep 2016


Excellent tour, very detailed information on sumo wrestling that helps you to understand what you are seeing. The seats were on the second tier which is a fair distance from the action. I recommend a good zoom lens for close up shots or one of the new smart phones with zoom capability. Overall a great experience and lots to see.

mrblue97

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Sep 2016

Kim M

Female / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Other

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Sep 2016


This was an enjoyable tour. When you get picked up from your hotel you are brought to a central bus station. From there your ticket is given to you. You are then broken off into groups, there were at least 10. Each group had a guide. The guide gave you a brief explanation of the fights and our itenerary. We then received train tickets and went to arena as a group on the train. It was really quite easy even with the crowds. Once we arrived the guide continued to give out information, point out things, give explanations and got us to our seats. The matches were exciting and it was just a whole lot if fun.

Tanya

Female / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 22 Sep 2016


This tour was amazing. From pick up to the end everything was organised so well. Our guide was brilliant and we all got swept up in her absolute love of Sumo!!! The tournament itself is awesome to experience.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: