Reviews of Iyakei Tokushima Hotel Kazurabashi - JAPANiCAN.com

Hotel Kazurabashi 新祖谷温泉ホテルかずら橋

Reviews of Hotel Kazurabashi

Total Score

4.4Based on 140 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.4 Access : 3.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Valudo

Male / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Aug 2017 Stayed 21 Jul 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


L'hôtel est situé dans la vallée de l'Iya près du célèbre pont de lianes. Il date des années 80 mais il est entretenu à la perfection et cela fait aussi son charme. Il faut profiter du Onsen en haut de la montagne auquel on accède par un petit funiculaire privé qui part de l'intérieur de l'hôtel. En haut, 3 bains (mixte, femmes et hommes) avec une vue à couper le souffle sur la vallée. Le dîner, à base de produits locaux, était excellent et très copieux. Du coup, nous n'avons pas réussi à faire honneur au délicieux petit déjeuner autant que nous l'aurions voulu ! Ne prenez pas les chambres avec "vue sur la montagne", cela veut dire vue sur l'arrière de l'hôtel avec le funiculaire qui passe (et le bruit jusqu'à 23h et à partir de 6h). De plus, ces chambres sont sans salle de bain (juste WC et lavabo).

Michael

Male / 30-39 / Germany

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 24 Jun 2017 Stayed 20 Jun 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The hotel is perfect for travelling with young children. They gave us all the equipment we needed. It is great to go to the onsen by cable car. Because it was raining, we got a private shuttle service to the famous bridge. Dinner was extraordinary and a great experience.

jaysan

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Apr 2017 Stayed 12 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Special room


Beautiful outdoor hot spring access by cable car from hotel with mountain view. Hotel located within walking distance to vine bridge

D

Male / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2017 Stayed 17 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Special room


Amazing mountain side open air hot spring. Service for dinner was great. All the food is local to the area. I highly recommend this ryokan if you want a traditional experience!

ESBY

Male / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2017


Hot spring was very special. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Location is a bit remote especially there is little to do during winter.

Drew / Honolulu

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 29 Dec 2016


I stayed here two years ago, but it was a memorable visit. The food was wonderful as was the clean, traditional room. Best of all was the rotenburo on the mountain overlooking the area. This location is not the easiest to get to, but was worth renting a car to do so. It was only my second time to drive in Japan, but I loved it. The area around is also beautiful and a car allows you to see the other kazurabashi and other wonderful historic sites.

Nico

Male / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Sep 2016 Stayed 05 Sep 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


fantastic food, awesome onsen with really beautiful view, very good service.

magali

Female / 40-49 / Reunion

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2016 Stayed 21 Jul 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very nice staff. nice Room. Food excellent. Hot springs unforgettable! with a splendid view.

Andrew

Male / 30-39 / Canada

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2016


Great onsen ryokan! Perfect staff. THE best onsen we visited in Japan. Very clean, hot water but not too hot, AMAZING views of mountains, quiet. Onsens outdoors and indoors, but outdoor ones are a MUST. Only 2 negatives: 1- Dinner plan for Beef & Chicken consists of many small dishes (10+) but you only get a very small amount of beef & chicken. In my opinion this is not worth extra 10,000 JPY, although delicious. The rest was vegetarian (regional) because I am allergic to fish & seafood. My wife had mainly fish & seafood (much more than beef & chicken) and she found it delicious. Food is very different to that of the western world so be prepared for that. Hotel must be clear in their description that beef & chicken plan is mainly seafood & vegetarian plan, which happens to include small amounts of beef & chicken. 2- Location remote, access difficult, taxis expensive. Take bus, but tell driver “Hotel Kazurabashi” and look at images of the hotel before so you know when to get off.

Rupert

Male / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2016


We had an amazing time at Hotel Kazurabashi. The location is perfect; nice and central to all the key things to see in the Iya Valle. The scenery of the Iya Valley is just breathtaking while the service from the staff is warm, friendly, courteous and helpful. The food is some of the best we ate in Japan. We will definitely be back again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: