Reviews of Iwakuni Yamaguchi Green Rich Hotel Iwakuni Ekimae - JAPANiCAN.com

Green Rich Hotel Iwakuni Ekimae グリーンリッチホテル岩国駅前

Reviews of Green Rich Hotel Iwakuni Ekimae

Total Score

4.4Based on 11 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Iwakuni N00b

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017 Stayed 03 Apr 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Western-style room


Room was larger than I expected, and with a fancy high-tech massage chair. Front desk corrected an obvious booking error quickly and graciously. Front desk always made great restaurant recommendations.

Jan

Female / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 May 2016 Stayed 22 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room

R thom

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 May 2016 Stayed 24 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


I was very pleased with the nice clean hotel accomodations and the courtesy of the staff. This was my first visit to Japan and I really felt welcome there. There were a few staff members that could speak English and one could speak extremely well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Iwakuni area.

honzajic

Male / 30-39 / Czech Republic

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2015


One of the best hotel we met in Japan. Very helful staff, very cozy place, very tasty breakfast and free sauna and hot bath separated for men and women. 5 mins walk from Iwakuni JR station

Patty

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Group

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2015


I’ve stayed at the Green Rich on several different occasions and they are always extremely helpful and friendly. I’d highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is doing business in the city of Iwakuni or at MCAS Iwakuni. It’s a very easy walk from the local train station to the hotel.

buster

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Feb 2015


Very clean and comfortable room. Smaller than what most Americans are used to but very nice and a great bed. Would stay there again.

Yves

Male / Under 20 / France

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Apr 2014

Donald

Japan

Other

3.7
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2013


The room was a smoking room, and it had a strong cigarrette smell. I wished there was a choice to request non-smoking room.
Otherwise the service, food, and convenience were excellent.

niisku

Finland

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

Omni

Japan

Other

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Apr 2011


This hotel is new and very clean. I like how trendy it feels and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. It's not far from the station, but it would have been nice to have clearer directions as far as how to get there. I had to ask someone on ths street where it was.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: