Reviews of Miyajima Hiroshima Kinsuikan - JAPANiCAN.com

Kinsuikan 錦水館

Reviews of Kinsuikan

Total Score

4.7Based on 38 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Asia

Female / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017 Stayed 10 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other
Plan Upgraded Dinner with Hiroshima Beef Fillet Steak & Sautéed Foie Gras Plan


We loved the service, lovely staff, carrying and very helpful - champions!
We hope to be back.

Fabien

Male / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017 Stayed 13 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Upgraded Dinner with Abalone & Sea Urchin Steak Plan


Can't expect better for our honey moon !

schwartzop

Male / Under 20 / France

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2017 Stayed 06 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very good hotel looks like a ryokan

Knot

Male / 40-49 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2016 Stayed 23 Nov 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


This hotel is located in the middle of everything. The room we were in had superb view of the sea and Torii. It also has plenty of space comparing other Japanese style hotels. Services from every staff are nice. Everyone was so helpful to answer whatever you need. Public hot spring inside the hotel is good with comfortable temperature. Last but not least, foods were delicious with fresh quality seafood right out of the sea. We love this hotel.

Kim

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Sep 2016 Stayed 09 Sep 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Wonderful Ryokan, excellent staff, excellent location.

pinochiette

Female / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jul 2016 Stayed 03 Jul 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

Carolyn

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jul 2016 Stayed 26 Jun 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Kinsuikan is located on Miyajima, a small island off Hiroshima. It could not be more opposite of Hiroshima City with its high-raises and bustling traffic. The Kinsuikan is just a short ferry ride from the train station and one finds themselves in old Japan. Our stay at the Kinsuikan was exquisite. This is the real deal. The rooms are beautiful, immaculately clean, spacious and restful. Pick out one of the many yukatas provided and head to the dining room where breakfast and dinner is not only a treat for the palate but art for the eyes. Beautiful, awe-inspiring hikes are just a walk away. People write about ryokans being expensive but for less than the price of an ordinary room in San Francisco with no amenities, we had a unique and memorable experience, We stayed at Kinsuikan for three days and truly did not want to leave.

cberry

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2016 Stayed 15 Jun 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


What a fantastic place to stay while visiting Miyajima. The location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Their English is not great, but good enough to take care of our every need. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed an extra night. Our dinner was served in the dinning room (they do offer in-room dining at a higher room rate). The dinner and service were excellent. I was afraid they would serve us the same food the second night of our stay, but the chef must have known we had already stayed one night because the dinner the second night was completely different. Both meals were amazing (all 10 courses). The hotel is not new, but it is in immaculate condition. We loved this property. Miyajima is a magical island and worth a couple nights stay. I highly recommend Kinsuikan.

EM

Female / 20-29 / Belgium

Couple

3.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 15 Jun 2016 Stayed 03 Jun 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Book from Apr. 1] [In-Room Dining] Hiroshima Beef Steak Premium Dinner + Free Yukata Rental Plan


The hotel is nice, however overpriced (even considering the location). In comparison with other hotels in Japan the quality to price ratio is very bad. The Kaiseki meal, we booked the Hiroshima Beef Steak Premium Dinner, is not good. It was the worst Kaiseki we had in Japan (in 1 month). It is scandalous that the price is so high and the quality so low. (We paid 500 euro for 1 night.) However, the room (ocean view Japanese style) was very spacious, well appointed and the futons are extremely comfortable. The onsen is nothing special. The staff is very friendly. I would only recommend you to stay here if you don't have the dinner included.

mf

Female / 50-59 / Singapore

Other

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2016 Stayed 12 Apr 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Love the location, just 5 min walk from the ferry and an easy walk tothe shopping street ,the Ottori and Itsukushima.
Service staff was helpful and most speak good English.
I wished the baths had rotenburo area as it has a indoor bath only. That would have made this place perfect !

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: