Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable on Jun 29 (Thu) between 2:30 - 7:00 (JST). We apologize for the inconvenience.   

Reviews of Nara Nara Sun Hotel Nara - JAPANiCAN.com

Sun Hotel Nara サンホテル奈良

Reviews of Sun Hotel Nara

Total Score

4.1Based on 24 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.5
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 4.1 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3

Elo

Female / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2016


Vero well localed next to Nara station
Rooms are standard, clean

LQ

Female / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jan 2016


Best selling point: Location. It's just a short walk outside JR Nara Station. There're also a few minimarts nearby. The hotel and room was quite outdated, however was reasonably clean. Bedroom was a bit small, but it was ok just for one night. Staff was quite helpful with our questions and spoke English very well.

huk

Male / 50-59 / Germany

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 25 Nov 2015


we had been in Nara for 3 nights and were happy with the location quite near JR Nara Station, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast, concerning the price, quite good, recommended

Mario-san

Male / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2015

andrei

Male / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2015


Overall a very good choice. Room is clean and has everything needed. The vent in the bath is powerful and effective. Location is quite good being very near to central Station. Breakfast is a nice surprise being prepared for westerners and asian altogether.

josé

Male / 40-49 / Belgium

Couple

3.4
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2015


A proximité de la gare de Nara ce qui est à la fois un avantage et un inconvénient.
Hôtel sans aucun charme dans un quartier sans intérêt. Trop peu d'ascenseurs par rapport au nombre d'utilisateurs. Personnel aimable et petit-déjeuner japonais très bon.
Néanmoins, nous n'avons pas payé très cher, donc rapport qualité-prix satisfaisant.

Nous avons payé trop cher pour cet hôtel mais nous n'avons pas eu le choix car tous les hôtels étaient complets à cette periode ! En d'autres termes, pour nous, mauvais rapport qualité-prix.

Hefry

Female / 20-29 / Japan

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2014


It was a nice 3 nights stay. The hotel is very near to JR Nara station and easy to find. The staff is very nice even though with my limited Japanese skill.

Laura

Female / 40-49 / Canada

Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2014


The hotel was average, comfortable for a 2 night stay. It is very close to the train station but a bit of a walk to restaurants and sights. Unfortunately we had to book a smoking room because the non smoking rooms were sold out. I will not make that mistake again as we had a hard time sleeping. The hotel staff were friendly and quick to move us when we asked for a non smoking room on the 2nd night.
The breakfast that was included with our room was good, it offered some Japanese and Western breakfast options, all good. I would recommend the hotel breakfast, it was good and you will not likely find anything better in the area, especially in Japan.

w.ho

Male / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 29 Mar 2014


location good service good

Canada

Other

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Nov 2013

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: