Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
Notice TOURS: Due to system maintenance, tours will be unavailable for booking from 10:00 p.m. on 12/25 (Thu) until 1:00 a.m. on 12/26 (Fri) (Japan Time). We are sorry for the inconvenience!
  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Karasuma/Shijo-Kawaramachi Kyoto Hiiragiya Ryokan - JAPANiCAN.com

Hiiragiya Ryokan 柊家旅館

Reviews of Hiiragiya Ryokan

Total Score

4.8Based on 13 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 5.0 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.9 Access : 4.7

Jesse

Male / 30-39 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Nov 2014 Stayed 29 Oct 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Wonderful traditional Inn. Service was fantastic and caring and extremely professional and proficient. Will miss our room attendant. She was extremely punctual, kind, professional and caring.

Sarah&michael

Female / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Aug 2014 Stayed 06 Aug 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


A beautiful and very welcoming guesthouse. Our hosts were absolutely lovely- great service and spectacular food. The best thing was the small touches- like when we left for the day sightseeing they handed us a bag with frozen water and hand towels - very thoughtful. And very appreciated.

iremanu2014

Female / 30-39 / Italy

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2014 Stayed 09 Apr 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Our staying was an amasing experience both for the location even for the meals! everybody were caindly and helpfull. the services were perfect and we can't wish nothing better!

Belgium

Other

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Dec 2010


very nice glass walled restaurant

Chile

Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Nov 2010

chang

Male / 30-39 / Taiwan

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Oct 2014 Stayed 22 Oct 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


極致和式服務體驗,餐食無可挑剔,令人難以忘懷的早餐,此生一定要去一次。

liang

Female / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2014 Stayed 16 Oct 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Venue:
Breakfast:(房內用餐)
Dinner:(客房服務)

Yuki

Female / 30-39 / China

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2014 Stayed 07 Oct 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Venue:
Breakfast:(房内用餐)
Dinner:(客房服务)


有历史的酒店,店员英语都还行,所以沟通方便,服务也很周到。两顿饭都很美味,早餐还有西式的可以选择。离四条河原町稍微走一些路,总体评价不错。

sunword

Male / 40-49 / China

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Apr 2014 Stayed 06 Apr 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


我们在柊家旅馆渡过了难忘的一夜,可以说太完美了 。柊家的历史、服务、客房都非常好 ,特别是两餐料理,的确是名列御三家之首。绝对米其林水准。最后离开时女将西村女士带我们参观了川端康成过去居住的房间 ,离别时90岁的 第5代女将还一直坚持陪送我们离开让我们很感动。要记录的东西太多 ,因为我发现目前能找到的 大多数资料都来自于台湾博客,所以我这次特地也把自己的体验写成博客供更多的旅友参考,附上我的博客地址http://blog.sina.com.cn/u/1829348345,最后感谢JAPANICAN帮我预定到了如此理想的 日式酒店。

Australia

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Jan 2014
*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ