Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 412 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Hawaii

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Group

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Feb 2017 Stayed 09 Feb 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Excellent service with large rooms (equal to US size). 4th stay. This February we had four rooms for a party of 9. Location is excellent especially for the Shinkansen travel/

zhenmik

Male / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2017 Stayed 17 Jan 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Next to the fantastic Kyoto JR station, it's a no-frill hotel that does what it says on the tin. Rooms are fairly compact but as nothing unexpected, clean and comfortable.

Lincoln

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Nov 2016 Stayed 03 Nov 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Excellent location and new toilet. However pillow is soft and not so comfortable.

Rita

Female / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2016 Stayed 05 Feb 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


京都車站後方出口步行約八分鐘,但沿途都是熱鬧的商場,不用擔心日曬雨淋,飯店正隔壁也有百貨商場,對面有7-11,房間乾淨舒適寬敞,推薦家庭旅遊自助家庭!

M&T

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Aug 2016 Stayed 16 Aug 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel was busy but pleasant. Across from the train station. Noise from station was minimal. After a day of traveling around, it didn't keep us from sleeping. It is on the "wrong" side of the tracks, but a walk through the station puts you at easy bus access. Many restaurants in the shopping area attached to and in the train station. Most take last order at 9:15 so a late dinner requires heading out somewhere else. We did not try the hotel food.

Dave S.

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Aug 2016 Stayed 17 Aug 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


The New Miyako Hotel is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are impeccably kept, the service staff universally polite and helpful, and the location next to Kyoto Main Station extremely convenient. Whenever I'm in Kyoto ~ I'll always take the opportunity for at least a night at this fine hotel.

Mark

Male / 50-59 / Italy

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Jul 2016 Stayed 03 Jul 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very good location, room clean with all the accomodityes, is only too small for 3 people, no space for bagages.

Joyce

Female / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jul 2016 Stayed 28 Jun 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

Jo Ko

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2016 Stayed 19 Jun 2016 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room


I enjoyed my stay. The twin room in the older building was spacious for a Japanese hotel. I booked the breakfast included. I had 3 choices and they were all good. I dined twice at Japanese style restaurant. Then once at western style. Then 3 times at the western & Japanese buffet style. It was my favorite because I could choose both. The concierge staff was friendly and helpful. They printed out directions to restaurants and reserved my Kyoto/Nara all day tour. I was even helped with my luggage(big & heavy) to shinkansen entrance. They don't usually do this but they felt sorry for me(too much souvenir shopping) I would definitely stay here again.

Young Family

Male / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2016 Stayed 16 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Great position opposite JR Kyoto Station and next door to Aeon Mall. You have all the amenities that you desire within this building or across the road at the Station or Mall. The rooms are quite small and if you are travelling with children then they aren't that user friendly, but are typical of "Japanese small rooms". Value for money for the rooms is average but if you are looking for position then this is a great spot in town.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: