Notice • TOURS: Due to system maintenance, tour search, booking, and cancellation will be unavailable from 22:00 on 4/19 until 6:00 on 4/20 (Japan Standard Time).
• Make a booking before Nov 28, 2013? Click here to confirm or cancel: Hotels | Tours

  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.5Based on 175 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

adelineo

Female / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2014 Stayed 13 Mar 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Really convenient and easy to get around. Friendly service despite being such a big hotel

mel

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2014 Stayed 28 Mar 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


Room is small and stuffy

mel

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Other

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2014 Stayed 28 Mar 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room

Snowy

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2014 Stayed 19 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


A very well located hotel just across the main train station with easy access to anywhere. The premier rooms are big and well furnished with all the amenities provided. The buffet at Le Plaisir is reasonably priced and the spread is good. A highly recommended hotel.

jtron

Female / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Feb 2014 Stayed 17 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


This hotel was so amazing for the price we paid. Everything was perfect from the service to the room.
Upon entering the hotel our baggage was taken from us and placed on a trolley. After check in a lovely Japanese girl took us to our room pushing our bags for us. Outstanding service. Every time we came or left the hotel we were warmly acknowledged by staff. When we needed some assistance with maps and bike rentals, we were provided with maps and direction.
The room itself was not overly large but very tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was standard.

Anton Zheng

Male / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2014 Stayed 07 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

Siseeer

Male / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

2.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Feb 2014 Stayed 11 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Good size clean room and well appointed bathroom. Hotel in a very convenient location.....easy access to transport, shops and food.

MsWong

Female / 50-59 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2014 Stayed 04 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


My friends & I like the location so convenient as they traveled from Tokyo on shinkansen while we came fr Kansai airport on Haruka train which stops at JR Kyoto station. My friends change the booking dates to earlier date while in Tokyo, no problem, helpful even gave a discount. Rooms, toilet are clean for the price we paid thru japanican, its a good deal. They both had dinner at the hotel, was good. When we arrived, we went across the street to JR Kyoto stn with access to the Miyakomichi mall. Plenty of good choices for food. Did not use hot springs/bath. Information staff at lobby was friendly & helpful even taught my friend how to take train & bus to Kurama onsen they both loved the place they missed the last bus down. If I go Kyoto again this hotel will be preferred choice, only negativity I find is the strict check in time, even if the room is ready by an hour, I must pay for early check in. So we left our luggage in our friends room & went out, only checked in after 8pm.

LouisAu

Male / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jan 2014 Stayed 12 Jan 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Location is excellent and much better than expectation. Will stay again definitely.

Riwer

Male / 30-39 / Russia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jan 2014 Stayed 06 Jan 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ