Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 214 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

minerva0331

Female / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Nov 2014 Stayed 08 Nov 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Nice room but too warm. The air-conditioner only warms in winter (fair enough) so we have to leave it off and you can't crack the window to let cool air in.

Zj

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2014 Stayed 03 Oct 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


a very nice hotel with good breakfast! we enjoy the stay here with lovely staff at entrance to welcome us :)

CecileSylvain

Female / 20-29 / France

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2014 Stayed 04 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


We had a really nice stay in this hotel
Only complaining was about the smell of smoke that was coming from the aircon.

Esther

Female / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2014 Stayed 08 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Very big room. Located strategically. Just 5 min walk from Kyoto Station.

Gordo

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.(Hawaii)

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Oct 2014 Stayed 01 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The room was very small and appear to have been designed for very short stays. It lacked a safe, hangers, drawers and space for two or more suitcases. Since our stay was for 6 nights, we had to live out of our 3 suitcases. The cleanliness was excellent.

CrazyaboutKyoto

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Sep 2014 Stayed 17 Aug 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


I brought my wife and son to stay at the New Miyako Hotel for four days in August after Obon. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel staff is friendly and it is quiet and comfortable. It is a perfect base for travel. All of the buses, subways and train lines are right across the street at the Kyoto Station. The hotel is an energy-efficient building and gives each guest the ability to have the room made up (or not), depending on preference. There is one television station in English (CNN news) which is fine because I prefer to watch the programs in Japanese and improve my language ability. There are department stores and tons of restaurants nearby. There is also a laundrymat very close by. I look forward to returning and staying here again.

T

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Jul 2014 Stayed 03 Jul 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Great location, good room but the bed is hard as a rock. We both had back pain after sleeping on the beds.

CMN

Female / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2014 Stayed 28 May 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Loved this hotel! Could not have been more convenient to the Kyoto station. Plus it was the departure point for our Day Tour (Sunrise Tours, booked via either Japanican.com or Viator.com). The Premium room was great and worth the extra few dollars we paid. Firm beds, comfortable bedding, plenty of space, and every amenity. Would absolutely choose this hotel again!

sequoia

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jun 2014 Stayed 02 Jun 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Room was very large by Japanese standards and cleanly. Hotel has easy access to station and mall close by.

yC

Male / 20-29 / Australia

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2014 Stayed 30 May 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Relatively small but nicely decorated twin room situated opposite Kyoto Station. Impressed with the interior furnishings in the public areas of the hotel. The "Aqua Crystal" chapel in the central courtyard looks fantastic at night.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ