Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
News! Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable for booking on 5/26(Thu) from 02:10am until 7:00am (Japan Time). We apologize for the inconvenience.
Theme
  • Area
  •  

Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 379 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Dee

Female / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2016 Stayed 10 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very conveniently located, the room was spacious and very clean , theres a big mall right beside the hotel and a lot of nice restaurant at the hotel or at the station which is right in front of the hotel. The only negative is , we have to queue for ages to check in , which never happen to me in other hotel before

Nitram

Male / 40-49 / Bulgaria

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 09 Apr 2016 Stayed 04 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


no coffee in the room

Dave S.

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Mar 2016 Stayed 13 Mar 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


The Kyoto New Miyako Hotel is conveniently located, and readily accessible on the south side of Kyoto Station. The rooms were impeccably clean, and the staff universally friendly and helpful. Although the window view from the South Wing was nothing amazing (a block wall), the overall accommodations more than made up for this slight deficit. I'd certainly recommend this hotel, and look forward to my next opportunity to stay there.

Tracy

Female / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2016 Stayed 02 Mar 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very accessible to JR train station.

milky

Female / 20-29 / Singapore

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Feb 2016 Stayed 18 Jan 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Room is comfortable and service is good, as expected of a reputable hotel. Location is very near to Kyoto Station.

Trekku

Male / 40-49 / Germany

Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 23 Jan 2016 Stayed 16 Jan 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The hotel room was good, silent with all the conforts and modern tools. Reccomended.

GRACE LEE

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jan 2016 Stayed 24 Dec 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Location of this hotel is super excellent ! Very pleasantly surprised by the size of the hotel rooms, so spacious!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel, makes our Kyoto trip very memorable.

Paul

Male / 40-49 / Malaysia

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Dec 2015 Stayed 22 Dec 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Convenient...Very near to Kyoto Station
All Staff is helpful...feel like home
Best hotel in Kyoto
Thumbs Up!!!!
Quiet enviroment....

Edreen

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Dec 2015 Stayed 14 Dec 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Love the location of the hotel as it is very near to the train and bus station. The hotel staff are very helpful and they provide us with information and maps of the tourist attractions in Kyoto.

hiipf

Female / 40-49 / Malaysia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2015 Stayed 18 Dec 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Good than my expectations. Big room, clean, nice view which facing pool view, although some of them commented old room but to me , the room is still very new, not smelly.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies: