Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 429 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Tosh

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Other

3.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 May 2017 Stayed 18 May 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Located in front of JR Kyoto station, easily accessible by walk. hotel itself is aging structure, room was very small and furniture/carpet was out dated. Plenty of place to eat/shop at JR station and able to catch city bus from other side of JR station. If you pay more, you can stay in better hotel.

cecile

Female / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2017 Stayed 19 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very conveniently located. Clean.

clcpolevaulter

Male / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017 Stayed 14 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel is in a superb location. It is just a short walk from Kyoto station. Other than getting a smoking room based on low availability, our stay couldn't have been better.

Miguel

Male / 40-49 / Spain

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2017 Stayed 11 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Una buena opción si estás visitando Kyoto pues está justo enfrente de la estación de tren. Eso te permite hacer las excursione a Hiroshima, Osaka, Nara sin tener que perder mucho tiempo. Además la estación está llena de sitios para poder desayunar, comer o cenar. La habitación que escogimos era un poco pequeña para 3 personas.

HC

Female / 20-29 / Canada

Other

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017 Stayed 10 Apr 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Very close to Kyoto station. Basically just right behind the station. Close to many restaurant and transportation to sightseeing places.

The only thing is the noise at night. We keep hearing a beep beep sound. Not sure what it is though.

Breakfast are good. There's three options for you to pick. We tried the jap/western one the first morning but thought the options were limited. Went for a pure jap breakfast and it was really good.

Staff are very helpful. My mom got sick during our trip and requires information for closest clinic. Unfortunately most clinics open only in the morning and evening time. Staff was very patient and helped us called several clinics and hospitals. Luckily he hospital was really close to the station. We went there and there was an English speaking staff that assisted us with everything.

Outstanding work for the staff at the hotel. We felt valued and cared for.

On My Own

Male / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2017 Stayed 26 Mar 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


The hotel was great and reasonably priced through this site. I stayed for 3 nights and was very satisfied with what I got out of it. For me, the location and quality was the most important part. The location was great with it being right across the street from Kyoto Station so I could easily get to anywhere I wanted from there. The room was very nice and large by Japanese standards. I was quite comfortable. Service was also great. There was a hiccup in my reservation that was taken care of very professionally and in a timely and satisfactory manner which I really appreciated. Breakfast was quite good although I would appreciate more American breakfast items in the area where they have the western breakfast. All in all I was very satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again in Kyoto.

Hawaii

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Group

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Feb 2017 Stayed 09 Feb 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Excellent service with large rooms (equal to US size). 4th stay. This February we had four rooms for a party of 9. Location is excellent especially for the Shinkansen travel/

zhenmik

Male / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2017


Next to the fantastic Kyoto JR station, it's a no-frill hotel that does what it says on the tin. Rooms are fairly compact but as nothing unexpected, clean and comfortable.

Lincoln

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Nov 2016 Stayed 03 Nov 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Excellent location and new toilet. However pillow is soft and not so comfortable.

Rita

Female / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2016


京都車站後方出口步行約八分鐘,但沿途都是熱鬧的商場,不用擔心日曬雨淋,飯店正隔壁也有百貨商場,對面有7-11,房間乾淨舒適寬敞,推薦家庭旅遊自助家庭!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: