Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
News! Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable for booking on 8/31(Wed) from 02:00am until 10:30am (Japan Time). We apologize for the inconvenience.
Theme
  • Area
  •  

Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 397 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

M&T

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Aug 2016 Stayed 16 Aug 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel was busy but pleasant. Across from the train station. Noise from station was minimal. After a day of traveling around, it didn't keep us from sleeping. It is on the "wrong" side of the tracks, but a walk through the station puts you at easy bus access. Many restaurants in the shopping area attached to and in the train station. Most take last order at 9:15 so a late dinner requires heading out somewhere else. We did not try the hotel food.

Dave S.

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Aug 2016 Stayed 17 Aug 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


The New Miyako Hotel is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are impeccably kept, the service staff universally polite and helpful, and the location next to Kyoto Main Station extremely convenient. Whenever I'm in Kyoto ~ I'll always take the opportunity for at least a night at this fine hotel.

Mark

Male / 50-59 / Italy

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Jul 2016 Stayed 03 Jul 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very good location, room clean with all the accomodityes, is only too small for 3 people, no space for bagages.

Joyce

Female / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jul 2016 Stayed 28 Jun 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

Jo Ko

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2016 Stayed 19 Jun 2016 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room


I enjoyed my stay. The twin room in the older building was spacious for a Japanese hotel. I booked the breakfast included. I had 3 choices and they were all good. I dined twice at Japanese style restaurant. Then once at western style. Then 3 times at the western & Japanese buffet style. It was my favorite because I could choose both. The concierge staff was friendly and helpful. They printed out directions to restaurants and reserved my Kyoto/Nara all day tour. I was even helped with my luggage(big & heavy) to shinkansen entrance. They don't usually do this but they felt sorry for me(too much souvenir shopping) I would definitely stay here again.

Young Family

Male / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2016 Stayed 16 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Great position opposite JR Kyoto Station and next door to Aeon Mall. You have all the amenities that you desire within this building or across the road at the Station or Mall. The rooms are quite small and if you are travelling with children then they aren't that user friendly, but are typical of "Japanese small rooms". Value for money for the rooms is average but if you are looking for position then this is a great spot in town.

Dee

Female / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2016 Stayed 10 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very conveniently located, the room was spacious and very clean , theres a big mall right beside the hotel and a lot of nice restaurant at the hotel or at the station which is right in front of the hotel. The only negative is , we have to queue for ages to check in , which never happen to me in other hotel before

Nitram

Male / 40-49 / Bulgaria

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 09 Apr 2016 Stayed 04 Apr 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


no coffee in the room

Dave S.

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Mar 2016 Stayed 13 Mar 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


The Kyoto New Miyako Hotel is conveniently located, and readily accessible on the south side of Kyoto Station. The rooms were impeccably clean, and the staff universally friendly and helpful. Although the window view from the South Wing was nothing amazing (a block wall), the overall accommodations more than made up for this slight deficit. I'd certainly recommend this hotel, and look forward to my next opportunity to stay there.

Tracy

Female / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2016 Stayed 02 Mar 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very accessible to JR train station.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: