Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 249 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Adada

Female / Under 20 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2015 Stayed 14 Jan 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very nice hotel with large rooms and helpful staff. It is superbly located right opposite from Kyoto JR and subway station. The rooms are large for a Japan and the staff are very helpful and eager. They had different staff who were fluent in different languages.

AussieSue

Female / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 15 Jan 2015 Stayed 27 Dec 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


We had two nights at this hotel in December. Rooms were large and very attractive, good wifi which our older teens appreciated. Straight across the road from the train station the location was perfect. Both nights we ate dinner at one of the many well priced restaurants at the station. Didn't hear any train noise during the evening. Highly recommend this hotel.

Julie

Female / 40-49 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 14 Jan 2015 Stayed 27 Dec 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Great location right across Kyoto main train station. Easy access to other cities nearby. There is a mall next to the hotel which is great. Many many restaurants in the train station. Overall very good experience.

Rohaiza

Female / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2015 Stayed 25 Dec 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


A great hotel with very efficient front desk and house keeping teams. Will definitely stay there again!

minerva0331

Female / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Nov 2014 Stayed 08 Nov 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Nice room but too warm. The air-conditioner only warms in winter (fair enough) so we have to leave it off and you can't crack the window to let cool air in.

Zj

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2014 Stayed 03 Oct 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


a very nice hotel with good breakfast! we enjoy the stay here with lovely staff at entrance to welcome us :)

CecileSylvain

Female / 20-29 / France

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2014 Stayed 04 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


We had a really nice stay in this hotel
Only complaining was about the smell of smoke that was coming from the aircon.

Esther

Female / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2014 Stayed 08 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Very big room. Located strategically. Just 5 min walk from Kyoto Station.

Gordo

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.(Hawaii)

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Oct 2014 Stayed 01 Oct 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The room was very small and appear to have been designed for very short stays. It lacked a safe, hangers, drawers and space for two or more suitcases. Since our stay was for 6 nights, we had to live out of our 3 suitcases. The cleanliness was excellent.

CrazyaboutKyoto

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Sep 2014 Stayed 17 Aug 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


I brought my wife and son to stay at the New Miyako Hotel for four days in August after Obon. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel staff is friendly and it is quiet and comfortable. It is a perfect base for travel. All of the buses, subways and train lines are right across the street at the Kyoto Station. The hotel is an energy-efficient building and gives each guest the ability to have the room made up (or not), depending on preference. There is one television station in English (CNN news) which is fine because I prefer to watch the programs in Japanese and improve my language ability. There are department stores and tons of restaurants nearby. There is also a laundrymat very close by. I look forward to returning and staying here again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ