Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
News! Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and its services will be unavailable at the times listed below.
We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause.
1. All tour reservations and cancellations: 2016/9/28 (Wed) 23:00pm - 9/29 (Thur) 9:00am (JST)
2. JAPANiCAN.com and services: 2016/9/29 (Thur) 2:00am - 9:00am (JST)
Theme
  • Area
  •  

Reviews of Ise/Isejingu Mie Ise Pearl Pier Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

Ise Pearl Pier Hotel 伊勢パールピアホテル

Reviews of Ise Pearl Pier Hotel

Total Score

3.9Based on 19 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.1
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 3.9 Access : 4.3

violaswamp

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 03 May 2016 Stayed 31 Mar 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Everything about this hotel is awesome. It is located in good area for visiting the different tourist destinations. Ise Jingu Geku is an easy walk down the street from the train station and Ise Jingu Naiku/Oharai-machi Dori is about a 15-minute bus ride away. We had a great room. The restaurant on the second floor of the hotel is awesome for Ise ebi and awabi - we went there two nights in a row!
Access to the hotel is a little difficult even though it is right by the train station. Luckily, we had our JR Rail passes and could easily go from one side of the station (JR side) and out the other (Kintetsu side). Otherwise, you will need to walk all the way around the train station to get there or take a taxi.

Steve

Male / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Oct 2015 Stayed 17 Sep 2015 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan Mie Prefecture Special Discount Plan!


The room was very nice Western style and spacious. The breakfast was very good.
Unfortunately it rained very heavily when we went to the inner shrine and my umbrella started failing. The large room helped us dry out our clothes and recover from being soaked.
We would return.

Michael

Male / 30-39 / France

Solo Traveler

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Sep 2015 Stayed 25 Aug 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan Mie Prefecture Special Discount Plan!

Anne

Female / 50-59 / Canada

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Mar 2015 Stayed 18 Mar 2015 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Good hotel for a short stay in Ise. Big comfortable room. Wifi only works in lobby.

niels

Germany

Couple

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 May 2013


book the twin bedroom -- the extra price gets you extra space !

Bert

Netherlands

Family with Young Children

3.4
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Nov 2011


The hotel is situated near the station. The room is a little bit old-fashioned and need some renovation.

Paint

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2011


It's very easy to access by train.

Al

Canada

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 May 2009


A very adequate hotel with good service at breakfast and dinner. The restaurant was worth a visit.

YH

Female / 30-39 / Taiwan

Friends

2.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 25 Feb 2016 Stayed 21 Jan 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 慶祝!!確定在伊勢志摩舉辦G8峰會!三重縣-限定地區特別折扣方案

Paul

Male / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Feb 2016 Stayed 12 Feb 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 慶祝!!確定在伊勢志摩舉辦G8峰會!三重縣-限定地區特別折扣方案


It's a good, clean hotel with warmest service. The location is good, very near to the train station.

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: