Reviews of Wakura Onsen/Nanao Ishikawa Kagaya Ryokan - JAPANiCAN.com

Kagaya Ryokan 加賀屋

Reviews of Kagaya Ryokan

Total Score

4.6Based on 59 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.5
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

MonikaBxl

Female / Under 20 / Belgium

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 May 2017 Stayed 18 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very big modern ryokan with excellent service, food and shops. Great ocean view from our room on the 16th floor (we got an upgrade). The little town is not very interesting, but there is a nice walking path along several temples and sanctuaries.

marquis

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Apr 2017 Stayed 24 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Rate Plan


Booked through Japanican site and had assumed all rooms were bay facing + the room showed smoking....we booked anyway given all the talk from Japanese about this place. Easy to arrive at station, bus was there waiting, amazing service to get us checked-in however after check-in, the room was corner room facing parking lot...the upgrade was still amazing however after 5 different ryokan onsens and paying almost $700 US for the room, my expectation was ocean/bay view. We talked the hotel personnel and (not complaining) but expressed my assumption that I had thought I was getting the view to begin with. Although they clarified what I had actually booked, they pulled of an amazing change of room to have both private onsen outside + bay view....which more than met our expectations. This place was amazing for a large scale ryokan onsen. We were very happy with everything here! the place was impeccably clean, the food was exquisite and perfect portions both dinner and breakfast.

CHOO from Singapore

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 02 Feb 2014


Food was a disappointment. In room onsen water is uncontrollable. Thank the hotel for a lovely gift in celebrating our anniversary.

e

Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2010


Very luxurious onsen hotel with good sea-view and very nice rooms

Lee

Female / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 May 2017 Stayed 05 May 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Excellent hotel. Thanks you for the perfect service and providing delicious foods, especially our outstanding housekeeper Ms. Mina.

Jack

Male / 60+ / Taiwan

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2017 Stayed 09 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan e路東瀛獨家方案


worth call again

J

Male / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Mar 2017 Stayed 03 Mar 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


景觀,餐食,服務皆一流
言語不通沒有預約接送,下火車後站外居然有大巴在等候,熱門旅館優勝之處
溫泉人不算多,海景也不錯,只是相對其他來說並不突出

CHENG

Female / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Feb 2017 Stayed 31 Jan 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan e路東瀛獨家方案


旅館人員會提前確認到達時間,派車前往車站接送。旅館就在海邊,泡湯處及房間看出去的景色十分漂亮。客房十分寬敞舒適,專屬管家服務週到。旅館安排了許多活動及表演,很讚!早、晚餐菜色十分豐富,但晚餐的味道稍重,不太合口味。

Rex Li

Male / 60+ / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Feb 2017 Stayed 11 Feb 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【客房用早晚餐(人數較多時改為宴會廳)方案】晚餐附喉黑魚料理

lam

Male / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Feb 2017 Stayed 02 Feb 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 加能螃蟹會席料理方案

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: