Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable on Jun 29 (Thu) between 2:30 - 7:00 (JST). We apologize for the inconvenience.   

Reviews of Nishiyama Onsen/Hayakawa Valley Yamanashi Nishiyama Onsen Keiunkan - JAPANiCAN.com

Nishiyama Onsen Keiunkan 全館源泉掛け流しの宿 西山温泉慶雲館

Reviews of Nishiyama Onsen Keiunkan

Total Score

4.8Based on 8 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.3

1

Hugbot

Male / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017 Stayed 06 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


This was, hands down, the BEST part of our trip to Japan.

We chose the room with open air private bath for our stay.

Traveling to the location was a bit difficult. Make sure to know the shuttle times from Minobu to Nishiyama Onsen Keiunkan. The reason for this is that we arrived at 1400 and the shuttle had left during 1300-1400. The next shuttle arrived at 1800. We had to spend a lot of money on a taxi to get to the ryokan.

Arriving at the onsen we met the faculty of the onsen outside who greeted us and directed us to the room immediately. Thereupon we were informed by a member whot told us about all the amenities, procedures, and details of the ryokan.

After that we were left to explore and relax at our own leisure.

I do not have enough characters left in this review to gush about how amazing this location was. It was definitely a once in a lifetime experience, and that the private open air bath is absolutely worth it.

I would LOVE to do this again with some friends.

DL

Female / 20-29 / Japan

Other

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Dec 2016 Stayed 03 Dec 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


A bit hard to get to but totally worth the trek. The meals here were some of the best I've had in Japan. A beautiful experience all-around!

Smiley8D

Female / Under 20 / New Zealand

Group

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 31 Aug 2016 Stayed 15 Aug 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Somewhat out of the way, and not the easiest to get to, but well worth it! Fantastic views, great food, and wonderful service, treated like royalty! I highly recommend this hotel!

Debbie

Female / 50-59 / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2016 Stayed 24 May 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Fantastic experience, staff were amazing even though they had little english. Everything was top notch, food, room, cleanliness of everything and a great view. Picked up and dropped off to the train station by the hotel (this could be noted when you book as I was unaware of this). Overall fantastic and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Japan to make the effort to experience a stay here.

Zeeui

Male / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Sep 2015


Privately location and Great Authentic meals with great Service and Onsen. Fun to drive there.

Zeeui

Male / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Sep 2015


Great hotel with best environment, worth time and money to spend for. Hide away location with best service.
Will definitely visit again.

Machine

Female / Under 20 / Australia

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2015


Wonderful place and excellent service!

echotsai

Female / 30-39 / China

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 30 Jan 2016


深藏于山间的传统泡汤酒店,窗外青山依依、山涧淙淙,若想暂避尘嚣、寻找宁静,庆云馆是山梨最合适的去处。另,服务员感觉像家人一样亲切、热情,尤其还有可爱的佐藤小姐和泡汤管理爷爷 ^_^。是一趟难忘的旅程。

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: