Notice
Due to system maintenance, you may experience interruptions to JAPANiCAN.com and services during booking on March 27 (Mon) between 2:30 AM - 5:30 AM (JST). If an error occurs, please try again after 1 minute. We apologize for the inconvenience.   

Reviews of Yokohama/Chinatown/Minatomirai Kanagawa New Otani Inn Yokohama - JAPANiCAN.com

New Otani Inn Yokohama ニューオータニイン横浜プレミアム(旧:ニューオータニイン横浜)

Reviews of New Otani Inn Yokohama

Total Score

4.3Based on 44 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.1
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.9 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

roger

Male / 60+ / Taiwan

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Feb 2017 Stayed 21 Feb 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


CPI value is very reasonable and like to introduce my friend and I will back there again

Pornpimol

Female / 50-59 / Thailand

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Dec 2016


There was noice above the room in the middle of the night when we stayed. We called the desk to come up to listen to it. A staff came and after hearing the noise, the hotel gave us a new room immediately. That showed what the best hotel was.

Emmi

Female / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2016 Stayed 17 Sep 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Triple room
Plan Scenic View Restaurant Dinner Plan


Room is modern and clean. Must get room with view.
Shops and restaurants in the same building and many more in the vicinity
1 min from train station
Airport limousine doesn't stop here but you can get off at intercontinental then get a cab, it costs 910 yen.

Antonio

Male / 50-59 / Brazil

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2016


Very good location, big room, neat and wonderful view

Satish

Male / 40-49 / India

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 May 2015


Fantastic location, great view of Yokohama Bay, Minato-Mirai. Next to JR Sakuragicho station, one station away from Yokohama. Convenient to visit Mt Fuji and Kamakura.

Colleen

Female / 50-59 / Canada

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 04 Nov 2014


Great room, great bed, great baths, blackout blinds to take care of the crazy light all night. Food was expensive, so we ate elsewhere, but go for coffee & dessert on the top floor to see the view. We had the Mt. Fuji side and I finally saw the mountain! Great view of the city. Fun place to wander around.

cj

Female / 50-59 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Oct 2014


Great value!

Volkan

Female / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Mar 2014


Great value for the money. Very close to the train station. New, modern building with nice rooms. Walking distance to Minato Mirai . Would go back next time we are in Yokohama .

Panch

Philippines

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 May 2012


Perfect location nd place to stay in!

Lulubelle61

Australia

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 May 2012


Loved it, although next time we stay we will pay the extra for the bigger room with the harbour view. Couldn't ask for a better part of Japan to stay and access to public transport shopping centres convention centre and the best food in the world. The hotel is also within walking distance of the football and baseball stadiums. We will be staying at the New Otani again.Just remember if you go in spring and its cold outside, the hotels and shopping centres are heated so make sure you pack T Shirts to wear under your winter clothes or you will suffocate.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: