Reviews of Yokohama/Chinatown/Minatomirai Kanagawa Yokohama Royal Park Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 横浜ロイヤルパークホテル

Reviews of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Total Score

4.5Based on 47 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

mitu

Female / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Jul 2017 Stayed 21 Jul 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


I've stayed at this hotel before and this stay was my fourth. I must say the quality of the service has been deteriorating, and the rooms rather outdated. There was npleasant smell within the whole hotel.
They do not allow you to check in before the actual time stated on your booking form. Even only 5mins before! When at check in desk, I asked the woman if theres any necessity to write my age on the form, her reply was, 'every one write, so do you.' that's not what you expect to hear from someone who works for a '4/5star' hotel.
I would definitely stay at the other two, when I come back to Minatomirai area in future.

o canada

Male / 60+ / Canada

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : - Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 31 Aug 2016 Stayed 26 Aug 2016 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room

spookees

Female / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Apr 2016


Everyone here is so helpful, many speak English. Easy access to the airports and to the train station. Attached to the Mall which has just about everything. Highly Recommended

Bee Yen

Female / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Dec 2015


Convenient location, walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants. Extremely helpful staff. Marvellous view from the room on 53 floor. No regret in staying here.

Lesley Mitchell (real name)

Female / 50-59 / Australia

Solo Traveler

2.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 1.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 25 Nov 2015


Disappointing.. I struggling with bags & the concierge(s) just watched me offering no assistance, when I checked in i was earlier than scheduled but after check-in hours, reception wanted to charge me for this.. I said what? the room smelt of smoke for a nonsmoking room. The room was grotty & worn for a 5 star hotel. There were marks on the wall, stains of the floor, unclean & dusty, lamps fringes were unstitched, there was mould & grime around the shower, the light had a collection of insect & was covered in dust, furniture was old & chipped, air con vents had a build up of dust & to top it off the toilet had problem. Unfortunately, i had to leave a surprise for them in the morning as the toilet couldn't flush. I have taken pictures of all these things. I went to swim in the pool (rainy day) to be advised it would cost $72AUD. .For a hotel that i was looking forward to the most, it was the worst i have ever stayed.

Eugene

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Nov 2015


Outstanding!!

lkguzu

Male / 40-49 / Sweden

Solo Traveler

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Oct 2015


breakfast does not match the price charged.

Flan

Male / 30-39 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2015


Stunning building/view- but let down by quite cold service at reception and dining room. For a hotel purporting to be top class, this was disappointing.

Anna

Female / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Dec 2014


fabulous service. Great views.

vic

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Dec 2014


We stayed at this hotel, as we were visiting Yokohaoma for the the MoonEyes Motorcycle Show. LOVED it~ Location, value, everything was spot on~ We will return next year as it was perfect. I recommend a room with the view of the city, and I also recommend not including the breakfast with your room. You are minutes away from the train station, and it runs like a fine time piece. Don't miss this gem in the heart of the city. WE had a great stay~

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: